12.31.2008

2008.

Its 10:22 now. Lets see how long it takes me to write this one. Starting....NOW

Ok now '08 was an ok year. It didn't really have too many highlights, or maybe it did, but I dont remember, so they probably weren't too great. To be honest, through this year, I've probably had more bad and learned life lessons and all the corny crap compared to having a good time. Lets list some of the highlights or moments or w/e.

-11th grade sucked cause I goofed around too much in the beginning, and because I didn't understand shit in the beginning, I didn't do to well in the end. Fuck it cause I kinda hated it. There were no highlights really besides meeting new people and what not.

-As far as music, it started off horribly because in the beginning of the year I broke up with my group, and I had bad thoughts about being a solo artist. NOW, I'm kinda glad that we broke up in a sense, because now I can do my own thing without having to worry about other people's opinions when I make my music, and people ACTUALLY LIKE MY MUSIC A LOT so it makes it even better. My first mixtape "World Domination" came out in July, and it got a GREAT response which made me feel comfortable in this position as a "teenage artist." I'm planning to go all out in '09 with my music, but you readers'll just have to wait to see what I'm talking about. =D


-My birthday was ehhh, but I'm 17 now and its all good now...I guess lol


-I was single ALL this year which doesn't make me the most enthusiastic, but honestly I dont care that much anymore, but fuck it now! lol

-GLOW IN THE DARK TOUR! I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS NIGHT AS LONG AS I SHALL LIVE! SERIOUSLY! BEST CONCERT EVER!!!



-I STILL don't have a job after all this searching, and I give special shoutouts to Best Buy and Target for pissing me off on occasions! THANK YOU! no


-I got a car earlier in the year and I got my provisional's license last month, so now I'M DRIVING BITCH!! HAHAHAAAA!!!

-OBAMA IS PRESIDENT!!!

I've changed in more ways than one. I'm still that lovable guy that you all of course..well...LOVE, I've just had a few twists and tweaks to make me that much better! lol Don't worry I won't turn into a dick or something. haha


-Friends have been the SHIT this year! More recently than progressively overall, I've realized how important friends are in the whole picture of things. I mean all the other stuff will come, but my friends are always there to make me happy and make things better, whether its just sitting in my basement talking and messing with Auto-Tune, or going around and committing random acts of ignorance for the whole neighborhood to hate us with, or having funny conversations in the cafeteria which ends in tears of laughter, to even just having a small conversation, and all of the above. If ANY of my friends are reading this (I assume that for you to read this you'd probably be one of my friends) I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! KEEP DEALING WITH ME AND MY BULLSHIT CAUSE ONCE WE GRADUATE AND WE'RE ALL GONE AWAY FROM EACH OTHER, THEN YOU'RE GONNA WISH YOU HAD SOMEONE THAT WAS BITCHING TO YOU OR MAKING YOU LAUGH OR ANYTHING THAT I'VE DONE TO MAKE YOU HAPPY! I HAVE SOOO MUCH LOVE FOR YALL. REAL TALK.

I realized that I didnt post a lot of BAD stuff in this post, and now I feel that 08 was a pretty decent year. Nice...

I probably missed some things, but thats all that was important to be in the front of my mind I guess. lol

In the future...


-In '09 we GRADUATE, so I'm pretty excited for that!

-As far as this blog, it'll be a bit more organized and a LOT more entertaining.

-As far as everything else goes, we'll just have to wait and see...

Wow. Its 10:57. 35 minutes!

I held out on posting for a day just so THIS one could be my 100th, so WOOHOO on that!

Now say it all together...



HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!!






12.30.2008

Lil Wayne Bustin His Ass!!



Hey, at least he got up and kept performing though. I'll give that to him. But still funny regardless

12.29.2008

CJ The Genesis - MVP

http://www.zshare.net/audio/53424452492cf628/

If you dont like that ^ song, then you're officially retarded.

12.27.2008

Little Girl sings "Put On"



I was laughing so hard at this video!!! lmfao Its kinda cute though, but funny!!!!

Charles Hamilton Freestyle w/ Green Lantern

I know this is old, but its still nice!



Haha, after watching these I feel even BETTER than usual that people compare me to him. lmfao

12.25.2008

Today I shared the holiday cheer!

And It felt good too surprisingly. I figured I'd call everyone on my contacts list and wish them and their families a Merry Christmas! If you're on my contacts list and I didnt call you, I probably told you in a different way, but yea. Like at first I was only doing it cause i was bored, but after like 3 or 4 calls, it got pretty good! Like, out of all of those damn contacts, I actually made someone's day better! It took me like a little over an hour to call everyone (damn my social life lol) but it was worth it. I got responses from, "Thank you!" to "Wow, usually I get texts or whatever but never a call. Thanks for real!!" Either one made me feel good. The Christmas movies are pretty dead-on when they talk about that little feeling you get or w/e. Its GREAT!!!


MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!!!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

JUST WISHING EVERYONE A MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

12.24.2008

SPACESHIP: The Overview



This mixtape is pretty much me having fun. The LP was supposed to come out around this time, but I felt the need to do another mixtape where I can use other beats cause sometimes I actually LIKE what I hear, and can't do it because you can't really put an instrumental on an album. The theme "Spaceship" comes from a mixture of things. First off, it adds to the space theme with my last mixtape "World Domination" also, its because of the reason I'm actually doing this mixtape. To escape from the world for a second. Recently some bullshit happened, and I want my mind to stay occupied instead of thinking too hard about it. Too much bullshit happens in the world and in life in general, and its the last thing anyone should be worried about, but everyone knows that too much of a break from reality causes you to have occasional checks back to it which would explain the songs on here where I kind of spree for a bit lol Scheduled to come out in January, cause I'm gonna pretty much work on this non-stop this whole Christmas break.


Here are the songs that I have done so far...


It's Too Easy - http://www.zshare.net/audio/5313194388be06ee/

Bang! - http://www.zshare.net/audio/53191611461ceab2/

NEW!!! Props - http://www.zshare.net/audio/5323785451f7d820/


If anyone wants to collab, make a beat, etc then let me know ASAP!!!

CJ The Genesis - Spaceship



Thats the mixtape cover. The only things I added was the title, my name, and the "Spaceship." Simple and to the point. Sick huh?

Bang! - CJ The Genesis

I'm having so much fun making this mixtape!!!

2nd song done: Bang!

http://www.zshare.net/audio/53191611461ceab2/

Check it out!!!

12.22.2008

CJ The Genesis - It's Too Easy

This is off the new mixtape. I've been pretty occupied with music this whole Christmas break just to keep my mind off of bullshit or w/e, but this mixtape is gonna be fun lol


http://www.zshare.net/audio/5313194388be06ee/

12.21.2008

Last Night

Me and Chris (Coolade) had a deep conversation, that didnt end till like 2 or 3 in the morning. I'm glad I have a friend like him cause he listens to my rambling and bullshit and always knows what to say to help me out with it. Shit sucks all of a sudden, so I needed someone to talk to set it all straight, and Chris always does the trick! I appreciate it bro.






Seriously. I needed it.

Some Promo I guess

Check out my music readers

www.myspace.com/cjdagenesis

Final Day.

Was kinda bad in the beginning, but it ended GREAT! It was funny as anything!!! I was laughing up a storm in these videos (as you'll hear) lmfao



12.19.2008

The song I'm bumping the most right now...



Kid CuDi - Maui Wowie

Yall probably heard me singing it at least once in the past 3 days. lol

Day 6 or 7

Today was good. We played Rock Band all day in school, and for the test I took when I had to leave the Rock Band, it was easy and I got the 10 point bonus which pretty much seals the deal that I got an A on it. Call that peace of mind. I pretty much talked to the same few people all day which got kind of repetitive, but it was fun I guess. I know one thing though, it wasn't BAD, so that means that today was a success. I wanted to do something today, but the circumstances weren't going right [go figure] so yea. Thats like the only thing from making this day stand out in my mind from the others, but w/e I guess. I just woke up from a 3 hour nap and it was ok, so I'm gonna stop typing too much, cause right about now-ish, I get cranky and start typing angry, so yea!

12.18.2008

Relationships

For some reason people kept asking me my opinion on this lately, so I figure I'd just answer it in this blog instead of in separate statements. lol Ok, when I look at girls in a relationship standpoint, I look for a few things. She has to be like really cool, make me laugh, and like me for me and not for any other bullshit. In a sense looks matter, cause I dont wanna be with some hideous girl who may be cool and all of the above, but dont take care of herself. Like as far as relationships go, I'm not looking for all the sex and all that other bullshit, because in the end that messes people up. I believe it'll come in time but thats far from my main focus or w/e. I'd rather have a girlfriend who I could talk to, hang out with, laugh with, and generally have a good time and feel good with. Like a best friend that I could kiss and what not lmao That would make me pretty happy... :)

Day 5 of 7

Of having a good week is a SUCCESS so far...I didnt deal with any bullshit today, well besides getting written up in science class, but I really didn't give a fuck, so it was more funny if anything. And, I got me some Supras (Thanks Josh!) and I'm happy about that so yea.

12.17.2008

Day 4 of 7

Went good! The only part I had kind of a problem with was 1st block with the gay essay we had to do, but that wasn't even that bad. I'm finishing up this project so that tomorrow will be cool, and after that, its smooooootthhh sailing for a good week!!!!!!

Also, I ended today with an interesting conversation, which was funny and slightly awkward at the same time, but I'm guessing only good can come from it, but yea.

12.16.2008

Good Week

Day 3 is good, but I want it to end soon cause I feel something's gonna ruin it. lol But right NOW its a success!!! lol


Edit: I fixed that little problem and made it hilarious!!! Day 3 = Success!

12.15.2008

Mission: Good Week

Started off as a success! Day 2 of 7 went great! However I gotta do this project real quick which should be slightly fun cause of the mess I can make lol If I dont do it, then tomorrow will suck so Day 3 of 7 is already in commence!! lol


P.S. We're also having enchiladas tonight, so that makes this day even BETTER!!!

12.14.2008

THIS WEEK'S GOAL...

IS TO HAVE A GOOD WEEK.

I find it funny when...

adults behave like children. Its just hilarious to me! Don't tell us to grow up when you've still got some maturing to do yourself!!! hahaha

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST VIDEO I'VE EVER SEEN!!!

THIS HAPPENED EARLIER TODAY!!! READ THE FULL STORY AND WATCH THE VIDEO HERE:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/bush


AND WATCH THE VIDEO HERE!!!


IM LAUGHING, CRYING, AND ALL OF THE ABOVE WHILE TYPING THIS!!! ROFLMAO!!!

This week was a good one...

It had its downs, but it had WAAAAAYYY more ups. I loved it. I accomplished a lot this week, and I'm gonna make this upcoming week even better, considering its the week before Christmas Break or w/e. I'm not expecting a lot of homework, and I'll bash teachers that prove my expectations wrong lol I'm probably gonna do a lot of recording this week cause of that expectation and plus its Christmas Break. I plan to get new recording stuff for Christmas, hopefully I get about...$300 lol But lemme digress before I ramble. This week will be good...

12.12.2008

COFFEEHOUSE AUDITIONS!!!

I MADE THE CUT!!! I'M IN THE SHOW YALL!!! CHRIS MADE IT TOO!!! AND WILL AND SPENCER ARE THE HOSTS!!! THIS IS GONNA BE A GOOD SHOW THIS YEAR, SO IF YOU LIVE IN CHARLES COUNTY OR IN MD IN GENERAL THEN YOU SHOULD COME OUT TO NORTH POINT HIGH SCHOOL ON THE 15TH, 16TH, AND 17TH OF JANUARY!!! YEEEEEEEAAAA!!!

Ok haters get over it!

I hate it when people STILL get mad about Barack Obama winning. Your opinion doesn't matter anymore. Especially when they try to criticize the man before he's even in office yet. Watch he gonna do somethin for ya sorry asses, and then yall gonna be on your knees calling him Black Jesus and what not! stfu and get over it!!! Geez laweez...

12.10.2008

Coffeehouse Auditions.

Went GREAT!!! I was pretty nervous considering I was like the 3rd act to go, but it was cool! Only thing is is that I went acapella (Remember The Name). The only reason why I didn't put the music in there with it was because it was a small CD player, plus we couldn't use the mics tonight, and the stuff I put in my beats or w/e kinda needs to be heard with a mic and a NICE speaker, in order to gain the full experience lol but yea, people seemed to like it. They clapped after every verse I did and I seen a few of them rockin out to it. Now imagine if I had the beat playing? lol Shawn says I swung my arms too much, which I didnt notice, plus I was trying to incorporate motions but w/e. Chris (Vulcan Vocab) did good too. We were the best rappers there by FAR! The other rappers well, one guy was actually ok, just his rhyme scheme was a little jumpy. The other group, had me laughin. The funniest part of the whole thing was that they were talkin about guns and stuff, and then when Mr. Minor (theatre teacher) asked them if they were gonna change some of it up, they go, "Well we edited that, but we can do some more!!" I was like :o I can't imagine what the real thing sounds like!!! lol But yea, people did good. The dancers, the band, the singers, the playwright, all that. But most importantly, I DID GOOD!!! lol

The people who made it will be posted on Friday morning, so I CAN'T WAIT!!!

12.09.2008

Coffeehouse Auditions...

are tomorrow. Wish me luck!!! I wanna perform all 3 nights so I'm tryna do good!!!

Btw I'm doing Remember The Name for the auditions. I'll do more come the actual show.

HONESTY

WHATS THE FUCKING POINT OF BEING RESPONSIBLY HONEST, WHEN SHIT WON'T WORK OUT??? THATS BULLSHIT. YEA I BELIEVE IN HONESTY, BUT RIGHT NOW, HONESTY'S FUCKING ME UP RIGHT NOW. I CANT STAND IT WHEN I TRY TO BE RESPONSIBLE, ONLY TO GET IN MORE TROUBLE. THIS IS BULLSHIT!!!!

lol at this guy



Its funny cause he thinks he's actually good at this! lmfao Watch him try to break those coconuts!

12.08.2008

I've Decided...

that I'm going to do another MIXTAPE before the LP drops. So I'm thinking the mixtape will be like a prelude to the LP, similar to what Luda did in a sense. I've just been messin around with other stuff as well as with the LP, and this other stuff SOUNDS GOOD too! So I figure I'll give you guys that. The mixtape will drop in January, the LP in March. Also, I have more time to work on technicality stuff for the LP. I might call the mixtape: Astronaut, or something like that to go along with the whole space theme or w/e. But yea, look out for that.

12.07.2008

See my man Frak does these things to songs called mashes or w/e, and pretty much he adds stuff to the songs, and he's doing mashes on all of the 808s & Heartbreak songs, and he wanted me to get on the Bad News song. Now let you know, I don't have a girlfriend, and I've never been cheated on, so I was pretty much storytelling on this one, but I think I incorporated those feelings very well in this one. I did some background singing with autotune in the beginning with KanYe, then after that, I WENT IN. Check it out and let me know what you think!!! I'm not posting on my music page cause I dont have to. ENJOY!!! You will...

http://www.zshare.net/audio/52408315d5a6bd16/

12.06.2008

I am so PARANOID!!!

Right now I'm kinda worried, cause I just got back in from driving, and on this last turn or w/e I THINK I may have ran a red light. I should've waited for like 2 or 3 more seconds until I pulled off. I'm not sure, but its scaring the shit outta me right now. I just got my license and my parents would be sooooooo pissed if I fucked it up on one of my first drives with a ticket. I wouldn't be able to go anywhere for a looooonnnggg time. I'm praying to God that no bad mail comes in this week...

12.04.2008

Jay-Z - Brooklyn (Go Hard)

This song is NICE! Video is creative, but we all know that Jay-Z's tryna get on Kanye's level by making videos that have bigger meanings (i.e. I Know). Nothing wrong with that but yea. I like the song though for real. Produced by none other than Kanye West lol Check it out!

12.03.2008

Tired of this shit.

Tired of THIS routine. Tired of THIS mindstate. Tired of THIS feeling. Tired of THIS way. Just tired of it.

11.28.2008

I removed this blog.

I ain't really want it out there like that. I was typing it like on the spot outta boredom and cause I was cranky, but w/e though. This was a more personal blog and I didnt even intend for it to be on the blog itself. If you read it then good for you. Its still saved on my computer, but I'd rather just keep this to myself to be honest.

YEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I GOT MY PROVISIONALS!!!! AND I PASSED THE TEST WITH A PERFECT SCORE!!! PARALLEL PARKING AINT GOT SHIT ON ME!!! YAHHHHHHHHH! lmfao

Driving Test...

In like an hour. Wish me luck guys!!!

11.27.2008

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!


TO ALLLLL!!!! lol Have a good one guys.

11.26.2008

Kanye is mos def is running the hip hop game right now


This is on iTunes Hip-Hop category for Top Albums. If he dont make it platinum in a week, then so be it, but he's gonna sell a million copies altogether of all 4 albums! Damn!!!

I love the HIP HOP music scene out here in the DMV

I'm givin props to yall cause some of yall real talented. Yall make me push myself to the limits to be better than you guys, and I LOVE THAT! I love some competition! DMV holds it doooooooowwwwnnnnn!

11.25.2008

There are a few people's opinions I truly care about...

and most likely, you're not one of them, so people don't try to judge me as if I really care. Get over yourselves and smell the freshly ground coffee.

11.24.2008

GOT IT!!!


HAPPY AS SHIT!!! THIS ALBUM IS GOOD SO FAR!!!

Patiently Waiting..

for one of my folks to get home so I can go up to Target and get 808s & Heartbreak. Its weird cause when I need them to be gone, they get home a little earlier than usual, but when I want them to get home, they take a while. This is bullshit. lol

Weezyheads were tryna talk shit today...

cause I wore my Kanye shirt to pretty much bring out more of the fact that today was the "808s & Heartbreak" release date. Well some Lil Wayne fan was tryna talk shit talkin about, "Mannn why you wearin that Kanye shirt? He some shit. Lil Wayne would murder him." and I was like, "Dude, what was your favorite song off Tha Carter III?" this guy goes, "Ahhh man, Let The Beat Build was my SHIIIITTTT!!" and I'm like, "Yea, yea *smiling to make him feel better* but umm who made that beat again???.....Yea, shut the fuck up."

Kanye Wins!!! lol

11.23.2008

Kanye had the best performance tonight!!

Can NOT wait till the next tour.





Those strings and the brasses in the hook were out of this WORLD!!! Btw don't be surprised if this video isnt up long because of gay YouTube Terms Of Service. But check it out!

88 Keys - The Death Of Adam


Buy now!!! This album has EVERYTHING a good hip-hop album needs. The whole thing is one big story, which makes it even better, and it's just an overall great album. GET IT NOW!!!

Congratulations.

To everyone who accomplished something this week. To be honest, this blog has a deeper meaning that only I would really get, but I need to express it. Just leave it at that.

11.21.2008

Rebel Without A Cause

That play was really good. I thought it was just gonna be another excuse to leave the house, but it was actually worthwhile. Everyone did good as far as acting goes. Shouts to Terrence for holding it down up there as the only black guy lol But yea he did real good as the officer. Check his blog "Fiasco!" on the side bar>>>>>> This play has it all, love, confusion, VIOLENCE VIOLENCE VIOLENCE!!! lol I saw someone get choked, stabbed, slapped, shot, jumped lol I loved it. If you go to North Point HIgh School, then you gotta see it on the last night tomorrow, cause its worth the $5. Kudos to all the actors and supporters of that play!

11.20.2008

Follow My Blog.

You know you want to. lol

General Tso's Chicken!!!

So yesterday me and my friend got into an argument about the proper pronunciation of General Tso's Chicken. I think that it is pronounced "so's" and he thought that it was pronounced, "sow's". So while I'm the type of guy to find something out, we call a bunch of Asian carryouts and Chinese stores asking the person who picked up how THEY believed it was pronounced. Some said, "so's" some said "sow's" some said "tow's" and one dumbass said, "Shomanala" lol No seriously he did. So we called people in different places so it wouldn't be a segregated opinion. We called carryouts in New York, Kentucky, Tennessee, Alabama, and we took a tally of the results. And the winner is.....



SO'S!!!!

11.18.2008

This Game is ADDICTING!!!

www.helicoptergame.net

This game will waste your life its so addicting!!! lol

11.17.2008

Surprisingly...

The Cowboys fans were humble today. I didnt hear a lot of trash talking today compared to previous Redskins vs. Cowboys games. Maybe cause of the fact that Dallas has a worse record than us, or maybe cause we beat them earlier this year and they consider it even. I congratulate the Cowboys fans for that.


Still they suck...lol

11.12.2008

I told yall that you would get it FIRST!

Remember The Name

http://www.zshare.net/audio/51250884fdf901b0/

You'll like it I swear. I figured I'd post early.

11.11.2008

NOOOO!!! I'm a weakling...

I listened to 2 MORE LEAKS from 808s and Heartbreak. Dammit!!! There are more leaks out there, but I chose to listen to the one with Young Jeezy, and the other one had Lil' Wayne on it. Mannn I cant front though, they were sick! I just feel bad for listening to it. Now there's 4 songs I haven't heard yet, so I guess Nov. 24th is gonna be good regardless. Just not as good now. I STILL CAN'T WAIT!!!

808s and Heartbreak Commercial



SICK. November 24th is gonna be a G.O.O.D day.

Its so hard not to listen to the leaks!!! lol

11.09.2008

New Song on Friday...

It's gonna be insane yall... It's called, "Remember The Name" I'll post it on here on Thursday FIRST for my supporters and readers!!!

I love this video. Cool music, cool video, cool EVERYTHING!

I need a new phone

ASAP. I drop my phone a lot (not purposely) and it still works fine, but today i dropped it harder than usual, and it sucks more than usual. I'm on the Verizon site right now tryna find something decent thats not too expensive that can handle my mishaps lol Any suggestions?

11.05.2008

I don't get angry...

I just don't. I probably get REALLY HEATED once or twice a year. Right now I'm VERY frustrated with a combination of things that are just kinda eating at me. I don't feel like going into it. I'm tryna stay positive cause this week has been great, and yall know why..[OBAMA!!!] but I just feel stressed and frustrated. Maybe I'm just tired. I've only had 8 hours of sleep in the past 2 days, tryna stay on my grind and shit, but I need rest. I don't like being frustrated.

I should stop

giving a fuck. Maybe things will get better.

11.04.2008

OBAMA WON!!!

OMG!!!!! I'M CRYING TEARS OF JOY RIGHT NOW!!!


OBAMA '08!!!

J MarQ - Corna Blockin' Vol. 1

Photobucket


http://www.datpiff.com/Jmarq_J_Marq_Corna_Blockin_Vol_1.m22608.html


I remember the first song this dude made. Wow. I'm proud of him. This mixtape is niiiiccceee! LISTEN NOW!!!

This is crazy.

Obama is in the lead by a LOT. History is being made right in front of our eyes people...

I know this sounds absolutely crazy, but hear me out.

Last night I was trying to get to sleep, and I was in that point where you're sleep, but slightly awake as well. Anyways, I hear a calm and controlled voice in my head telling me something to do with the number 8. I'm still tryna figure out what it was saying, but it was tryna tell me something. All of a sudden, more and more voices came into the picture telling me the same thing, but I was kinda scared of it so I wasn't really listening. I think these "voices in my head" were different parts of me honestly. I heard different kinds of voices. I heard the original calm voice which I guess is the calm side of me. I heard a loud, distorted, and disturbed voice which could be my angry side. I heard a small voice, like a child, which eventually sounded like it was crying after a while, cause its a child, and I'm guessing that voice represents the kid in me. I heard a loud voice in the beginning, which could represent my aggressive side.

Now from putting it all together, I realized that the loud and distorted voice and the aggressive voice were overpowering all other voices, which could probably mean that my anger, aggression, and pain is taking control of me too much.

The child voice, was trying to be heard, but got upset and started to cry after it seemed like I wouldnt listen to it or it was being overpowered. That could mean that the kid in me is trying to live, but something is holding it back which in consequence, leads to sadness and even more pain.

The calm voice in the beginning was the only voice I knew. It was my voice. And while all these other voices were speaking and yelling, mine was no longer heard. Maybe my held in anger and sadness is taking control and in turn is making me seem angry and sad. Its funny because recently a lot of people have been telling me that I seem sad.

Yeah, things do piss me off despite popular belief (lol), but I try not to let it get control of me, so I sometimes act more immature or "child-like" to get myself and others to smile, simply because that makes everyone feel better. I guess this "child like" side of me that wants me to be happy by doing things kids would do like do pranks, play video games, watch older shows, all the above (which I do) it simply doesn't show in my actual BEING. Instead, people see sadness and anger. The anger and all the other bull is starting to build up more than what I usually let it before I drain most of it out so I can keep things normal. I guess I need to vent off soon or I'm gonna lose it, I'm not sure.

You guys need to let me know what I should do.

P.S. If you read this entire post this far, I thank you.

VOTE.

obama


Went out to the polls today with my parents. It was cool, and I mean that very literally! lol It was good seeing all those people in line, because it showed that they cared about whats really going on. I was actually GLAD that it was a long line. On the other hand...it was cold as shit outside today. Couldn't yall have waited till later!!! lol jp :) I got to press the "Obama/Biden" vote button on the voter thing too! I feel like I've made an impact now. haha

Voting tomorrow

I figure since I'm not old enough to vote, I'm gonna go to the polls with my parents to just observe history in the making. Why not? I encourage you readers to go with your folks as well.

11.03.2008

Follow This Blog

http://untappedintellect.blogspot.com/

Nice blog. Shout out to Terrence.

Kanye West - Anyway

This my fav. leak I've heard from his new album so far! Its the first one I was actually rockin out too and jumpin up and down in my chair and all that lol Its on some Thriller shit for real.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/508650066be1fb92/

You worried bout the wrong things, the wrong things... :)

VOTE!!!

If you're 18, then PLEASE go vote tomorrow. This is the BIGGEST election in HISTORY and we NEED EVERYONE to go VOTE!!! Now, I'm not tellin you who to vote for, I just know that it rhymes with, "Yo Mama." lol


Vote Guys.

11.01.2008

Slightly Depressed

Now I don't feel like explaining what happened last night, but what I can tell you is that doing it wasn't worth it...AT ALL. Right now, my parents don't trust me at all anymore. I'm freakin 17 years old, and I do something that a KID would do. I'm gonna be an adult soon, and I'm still making dumb decisions. This is my senior year, and I probably won't be able to do some of the things I want because my parents' trust for me is gone now. Lets see, my parents don't trust me, my grades suck, and I might not get into college. In MY point of view, my parents think I'm a failure and they're not too proud of me. I'm aware that my mom occasionally checks out this blog and Mom I want you to know that no matter what you do like you coming up to my room after you read this, or tell me or w/e, its NOT gonna change the way I'm thinking. It just doesn't matter cause even if you love me or w/e, it doesn't mean that you HAVE to be proud of me or w/e. I hate the thought of it but its probably true. On top of that on my mind to get me down, I have no job, I'm single, I'm not doing the best I can, all this bullshit, and I know half of it doesn't matter in the long run, but its not the long run RIGHT NOW. I SEE the bigger picture, but the frame is still being built. I TRY to live for the moment regardless of the past, so why should I live for the future right now? I don't know man. I'm just confused. I'm angry. I'm sad. I'm disappointed in myself, which has led to believe that I'm slightly depressed. No I'm not gonna slit my wrists, I'm just in a state or putting things back together for ME so that I can be happy. FUCK EVERYBODY ELSE. I just need time is all...

10.29.2008

Working on some new songs

They are going to be CRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!Trust me on this. A new song should be out within the next 2 weeks on my music page so look out for that.

10.28.2008

If you read this blog

then send me a message on MySpace or Facebook, or just contact me. I gotta see what I'm workin with.

10.27.2008

Priorities

Where do they stand in the bigger picture? We all think different things, and sometimes we put the wrong things first and the wrong things last. None of us actually KNOW the bigger picture, so we can't determine how it all plays out. My suggestion is to play the field and live life to the fullest.

10.26.2008

I THINK I've found my purpose in life.

To help people. To give advice. To support. To be a good friend regardless. These past 2 weeks, I've given help to people and it puts a smile on my face to see that they're happy because of it. I've given advice to so many people, and it puts a smile on my face to see that because of a few words, that everything is going so much better for them. I've given people so much support, and it puts a smile on my face to see that my extra PUSH is what pulled them through. I've been a good friend to all of my friends through it all, and it puts a smile on my face to see that my actions and my words have inspired all to do better...

I like making music too though. ;]

Don't drive while angry...

just don't.

Homecoming last night...

was great. Thomas is the MAN!!! lol {insider}

10.25.2008

Homecoming Game Last Night

was fun! We stayed after school and we stayed outside for pretty much like 6 hours, not including the 2 hour pep rally. But yea it was pretty fun. North Point PUNISHED Rockville 37-14 (I believe) and yea. Here's some videos we made:





HOMECOMING IS TONIIIIIGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHTTTTTT!!!!!!

Robocop Leak

http://www.zshare.net/audio/5038330177072496/
 
Off Kanye's new album ''808s & Heartbreak." I find it cool. People hating on it on the forums or w/e, but I find it catchy. What you think?

10.23.2008

Superhero Day

was funny as crap. People came in some funny costumes. Especially this dude who had on a full blown gorilla suit that scared a lotta people. Fun regardless. Today was cool as anything. I FINALLY got my Homecoming Ticket!!! TOMORROW = PEP RALLY, POWDERPUFF, AND HOMECOMING GAME!!! EXCITED!!!

10.22.2008

SAT Scores...

Tomorrow.

Today went good until...

2nd block. Science class. My science teacher is an asshole for real. Like no bullshit man. Haven't been so pissed in a while...End of blog post. 

Mis-Match Day

OMG I ACTUALLY PARTICIPATED!!! I'll post pics of everything from this week come Sunday, cause thats when all the fun will be over until something else pops up, but yea. 

10.21.2008

Certain material things in life...

are actually beneficial. I guess I'm stating the obvious, but whatever. Like something real small that you could care less about. For example, something like a brush, or an eraser. I'm gonna give you readers a challenge, and YES I have done this before so I know. Not today, but maybe on a weekend or something, try to go a WHOLE DAY without using a napkin. And I'm serious too. I know some of you reading are thinking, "Oh I'll just use a towel all day to dry my hands" or "I'll just wipe on my clothes" For the record, carrying a towel all day long is frustrating plus you'd get the same germs from the time washing previously, and wiping it back on your clothes destroys the point of washing them. Just try to go a day. After the day, you'll appreciate something small like "napkins" more. Guarantee it. 


P.S. For all the smartasses who DON'T appreciate it don't wash their hands, you just dirty. lol

Morgan State

Ahhh mannn. The representative who looks at our applications came to our school today, and told us about the campus and fees and blah blah blah. The point is, Morgan State sounds waaaaaaaaaaaaay more interesting then I had already thought! The lady was real cool and chill, applications arent due for a while, and then our applications wont be all lengthy compared to others. The requirements weren't too bad, something I could do, which in overall made me feel better. College is DEFINITELY in the picture guys...

Nerd Day

was pretty funny. I didnt participate once again, but it was still funny as anything. 

10.20.2008

Live and Laugh Guys!

No matter how many things we're going through in life, laughter usually cures it. I just laughed for like 10 minutes at something that was pretty funny obviously lol I realized that laughter is a great thing to do when times aren't looking good. Long blog short, life is too short to stress over the little things and for all the other bullshit. Live and laugh, cause laughter is great!

The annoying things in life...

for some reason are needed. It doesn't matter if its something that someone does everyday or something that you see or just plain routine. The thing is, when that annoyance goes away, even for a few hours or a day or a week, it slightly worries you more. Like the Joker said, "When things are going the way they are planned, then everyone's mind is in the right place. However when things go wrong, they go insane." He said something to that extent lol And thats true, when you know a certain annoyance or pet peeve is gonna be in a certain position and its not, of course you're happy, but you're wondering where it went, if you catch my drift. Also, if you WANT something to annoy you, it doesn't. For example, if you're having a bad morning and you know that at lets say at about 9:30-ish, someone annoying is gonna try to say something to piss you off, and you're thinking, "I hope they say something stupid so I can do this and that and blah blah blah." So you go about your day, and that person just doesn't do anything, besides acknowledge you, then you get a little confused cause you want to take out your anger on this person/annoyance, which proves my previous point even more. When that person DIDN'T annoy you, it CONFUSED you. Confusion my friends, is not good. Ok let me make my point before I ramble too much. The annoying things in life are ANNOYING AS HELL, but for some reason they fill a strange void in your mind. Just deal with it is all I can really say...

I love making people feel stupid!!!

Ok so today in class, I'll admit, I was talking a bit too much. So the teacher never thinks I pay attention so he goes, "Ok to the back of the class with you." I really dont care, so I go back there as he's reviewing for this assesssment we were about to take. So he's going over stuff, and I'm just being a complete asshole answering all his questions with insane confidence, and without a second thought, knowing that I had them right. I could tell he was pissed cause I kept answering them like REALLY QUICK. Anyways, I move back to my seat as he's handing out tests, and I looked at that test, gave an overdramatic sigh, and had all 30 questions finished in a matter of 8 minutes. Yes, 8 minutes. I notice I'm the first one done and I wanted to say this so bad, but I decided to stay outta trouble, but what I wanted to say was, "So, I really don't pay attention huh?" Or something to that extent. Instead I put my head down and got the well deserved rest I needed. Haha, adults aren't always right. I love proving them wrong and making them feel stupid. I also love blogging obviously...

Meanings from last post I found interesting...

Mother
To hear your mother call you in our dream, signifies that you have been negligent in your duties and responsibilities.  You are pursuing down the wrong path. 

Hate

To dream about hate, indicates repressed aggression and your fear of confrontations. On the other hand, you may forcing your views and opinions onto others. Consider the symbolism of other elements in the dream to find out what is it that you really hate. 


Sleeping

To dream that you are sleeping, denotes peace of mind. Alternatively, it may also mean that you are ignorant and not fully aware of the conditions and circumstances around you. If you are sleeping with a stranger, suggests that you are avoiding some issue or situation that is being symbolized by the stranger. Perhaps you are refusing to recognize a negative aspect of yourself.


Laptop

To see or use laptop in your dream, suggests that you need to be able to reach out and communicate with others in any circumstance.


Cell Phone

To see or use a cell phone in your dream, indicates that you are being receptive to new information. It also represents your mobility.


Girls

To see a girl in your dream, represents your playful, innocent, and childlike nature. Perhaps you have been behaving immaturely.


Any ideas guys???

Strange Dream

Last night I had a rather strange dream. I didnt sleep good because of it because I was stressed in my dream, making my mind stressed as well. So here's what it was about. Ok (in real life) I had went up to my room with my laptop at like 1 and I didnt get off of my laptop till like 2 cause I was working on beats or w/e which I think helped contribute to the dream, but look. Ok the dream was, I was in my basement at 2 in the morning, on the laptop, knowing that I should be upstairs, so I'm on the laptop Myspacing, Facebooking, all of the above, then I hear footsteps upstairs and it sounds like my mom. I know I cant run over to the couch and pretend like I'm sleep like i usually do, cause the laptop is wide open, so I just put my head down and act like I'm sleep at the desk or w/e. All of a sudden I get a call on my cell phone and the name was, "School" and I'm thinkin, "Why is the school calling me at 2 in the morning?" So I dont answer it, and mind you I'm still pretending like I'm sleep. I guess my mom didnt hear me down there so she turned off all of the lights and went upstairs. Now I'm not afraid of the dark, but its different in my basement, so I TRY to go to sleep, but I'm just too creeped out, so I'm running tryna find a light switch, and (go figure) I can't find it, so I just find the stairs and run up those panting in my living room. Then, as I'm sneaking up the stairs, I get into my bed, and my mom goes, "BRING THE DOGS IN!" So I'm pissed now cause I gotta do this shit at 2 in the morning when usually I woulda had them in (in real life of course). Anyway so I'm walking back up the stairs and my mom goes, "GO ANSWER THE DOOR!" and I'm thinking, "WHO THE FUCK comes to a house at nearly 3 in the morning?" I answer and its just some random girl coming to "hang out" with my mom, and NO she wasnt attractive, so I didnt get any pleasure out of this yet lol Anyways so I finally get to my bed, and then a weird feeling just comes over me. A sense of darkness and pain, but I sleep anyway. After about 10 minutes of sleeping, the "school" calls me again so I pick up this time, asking, "what do you want?" They reply, "We see that you're on facebook at 2 in the morning and you need to go to bed." So I get smart and say, "Well you sound like a student, which means you should be in bed too. Get over yourself, cause you have no power over me really." So we argue for like 5 minutes, and then eventually I hang up. I go back to sleep, with more anger that some student had the nerve to try to make me GO TO BED!!! So I sleep. What makes it worse is that my alarm clock (in real life) is a LOUD radio, which spooked me out a bit, and I wake up in a dark room giving the dream a little bit more effect. Im laying in bed watching Jimmy Neutron, still tryna figure out what that dream was about, and for some reason, I'm feeling a hatred towards my mom, that I couldnt explain. To add to the effect, my mom starts yelling this morning, and just hearing her voice pissed me off for some odd reason. I told my mom, "I had a dream that you PISSED ME OFF!" and she just said, "Well I'm late for work so we'll talk later" I have no clue to this very second what that dream possibly could've been about, but I'm still tryna figure it out. And yes, I did try www.dreammoods.com and they usually do good. Anyone help? 

Decade Day at School

I decided not to participate, not cause I dont have any school spirit (go figure) but because I was just too tired to think of anything special. For those who dont know or underestimate, Decade Day isn't the easiest day to prepare for in a Spirit Week. You actually have to sit down and think about something to wear compared to mix-match day, or Spirit Day. Whatever though. Thank God a few friends of mine didn't go along with that idea I told them about dressing up as slaves. *sigh of relief* lol I gotta Charlie Horse in my calf from playing football today, but overall it was definitely fun. Today's my dad's birthday so, most likely we'll be going out for dinner which is ALWAYS great! I might post some quick lines of poetry later on today cause I feel the slight need to, so look out for that. Well lookie here, I'm rambling, when the title clearly says, "Decade Day at School" Well what are blogs REALLY for?!?!? lol But yea I'm out.

10.19.2008

Homecoming Week

This week is gonna be INSAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNEEEEE!!! Yea I'm going to the homecoming game and dance. Ok I don't have a date, and I WAS gonna ask someone, but honestly I don't give a fuck that much anymore. lol 

This week...

was good in general. Not too much bullshit.

Howard University Homecoming Step Show

I went with my dad, and it was cool. The hosts were Keyshia Knight Pulliam and Brandon T. Jackson. The show wasn't as good as last year's but it was still good. It's pretty cool going up to a college event and seeing how all the students handle themselves compared to the high schoolers. Gives you a new outlook on things, so I suggest going to a college event. A step show like I did, a campus visit, hell even a party. You learn...

Disappointed...

Ok now my sisters' friend's uncle is this music producer right, and he supposedly knows a lot of famous people. Well my sisters' friend talked to him about my music and he said that if I gave him a demo or w/e of my music, he'd be able to get someone to listen (he mentioned Michael Bivins). Anyways, so this past weekend my sisters' friend was having a cookout or something similar, and the uncle was gonna be there, so since I found out the news the day before, I decided I'd put together a quick 3 song demo for him that night so my sisters could give to him the next day. I stay up to (I lie to you not) 6:11 in the morning working on some fresh new songs that this guy and whoever he gets to listen will LOVE. Exhausting I know. So I get the demo together and give to my sister the next afternoon before they left for the cookout cause I was simply too tired to do much. So they come back from the cookout like an hour and a half later saying, "Oh the uncle wasn't there. He was gonna show up later but we had left." *Jaw drops* WTF!!! SO I STAYED UP ALL NIGHT RECORDING FOR NOTHING!!! I guess everything happens for a reason. I told this story to a friend of mine, and he said, "Hey thats the music biz for ya." and I agree. The bright side of the story is that one of the songs I made, "No Questions" gotta lotta plays the next day, so yea. The other 2 songs, well, you'll hear them on the LP in January... 

I had to make another one...

I've been feeling the need to blog for a whiiiiiiiiillllllllllleeeeeeeeeeee.