8.13.2009

Man, I realized I dont come on here hardly at all anymore...

Yep man, just been busy you guys. About to come back full effect for real. Getting ready for college, and my birthday is coming up this Sunday! The big 1-8!!! Yes!! Anyways, Ive been head on into my music, and it sad to say that once I get to college, I wont be recording during the year, only on breaks. Sooooo less me...='( Anyways, I'm still gonna do beats and what not, and write. Welp, I'm gonna go do something now cause Im up extra early for no reason haha peeeacceee

7.02.2009

7.01.2009

Eminem - Beautiful (Video Snippet)

The song in general is amazing, and I expect nothing less from the video

SLACCKIIINNNGGG...

lol I've been slacking lately on the blog, but NOT slacking on this mixtape. This Friday, July 3rd, be prepared *thumbs up*

6.25.2009

JULY 3RD FOR REAL NOW!!!

Sorry guys...I just HAVE to push it back. I feel rushed and slightly pressured, and I know I won't have this thing sounding like I want it to by the 26th. I think its better for me, yall, and the tape if it came out next Friday (maybe even earlier, you never know) but just bare with me. Im pretty sure I want this to come out MORE than yall do, so dont tell me about patience lol but yea for real, I'm sorry, and you will accept my apology when you here the tape!!!

Catch My Drift?

6.21.2009

Break from the blog

Yea sorry I've been slacking on here. I've been constantly working on this mixtape, and its taking time away from other things at the moment. I'm stressing out about all these technical things, and hooks I gotta finish and collabs, and the cover and all sorts of things, but it will all be together and done by Friday.

6.14.2009

I think this is my favorite Daft Punk song




This song has that type of just...feeling to it that I just cant get enough of. Like if you listen to this song and you do NOT rock or move in some kind of rhythm then idk what's wrong with you haha lol But enjoy "Veridis Quo"

Very disco. =D

6.10.2009

Blogspot is off the Most Visited links again

So if Im not posting as frequent, then you know why lol Well I'm gonna click around aimlessly so I can get it back on that page so I can remember

6.07.2009

T-Pain's "BIG ASS CHAIN"



LMFAO!!! I was dying in laughter when I seen this lol Well at least he's taking care of his family first before doing stuff like this! lol

The Cleveland Show (Trailer)



Haha looks funny

NEW!!! The Rezon - Backstabber



FINALLY some new music from my mans lol Haha glad to see you're back in it my dude

Check it yall:

The Rezon - Backstabber

6.05.2009

Kid CuDi - Heaven At Night (Video)



This song has really grown on me a lot actually. At first, I never really listened to this song that much on the mixtape as compared to Man On The Moon or Maui Wowie, but a month or so ago, I went on a long road trip and listened to this mixtape again, and this song captivated me so much for some reason that time I listened, but yea, enjoy the video. I like it!


200th post btw!

Gosh I need to click around here more

cause I need this back on my most visited tabs, or else I wont get on here as much.

5.25.2009

Annoyed slightly



I do NOT feel like going to graduation practice this week. Like, I REALLY dont. I couldn't find the vice principal for my temporary parking pass either, so I might just have to sneak a drive up there, cause I am SURELY not riding the bus. Also, I have no clue when it actually starts, which makes things even MORE confusing that it already is. Well at least tomorrow is Senior Picnic, so hopefully the rain didnt ruin our site so we can at least have a semi-good time. I MAY bring the cam to record whatever funny stuff happens, but idk. Ugghhh...just.. sucks

CJ The Genesis - Nintendo 64


Check this song out!!!

CJ The Genesis - Nintendo 64

Quick Updates!

I haven't been on here in a bit! Maybe for the fact I'm working on this mixtape so much, or maybe because I'm working on these beats so much, or maybe because BlogSpot isnt in my Most Visited page on Google Chrome anymore so I dont see it (most likely lol) but w/e the reason is, I'm steady busy guys.

For those who dont know..

-FINALLY OUTTA SCHOOL! Graduation is on the 2nd of June

-I'm thinking about releasing a series of YouTube videos that are similar to like JoeBuddenTV for example, but idk what to call it. GenesisTV? Nahhh...but I need a name, so pitch ideas for a name to me through anyway you know how! And it doesnt have to have the word "TV" in it, so dont wrap your head around that.

-I'm back on my beat grind again. Since I cant find a job, I'm back to selling beats again on MyBeatShop and in the streets or w/e.

-Star Trek >>> Terminator Salvation

-I'm having a nice day. lol

Thats about it though yall! I'm about to drop another song from "Yea, I'm A Nerd" on the webs, and this one will be more liked by all you hip-hop heads as opposed to "One More Chance" but BE READY!!!

5.22.2009

Jonny Jonez - Transformers -2.0 (Mixtape)



I havent posted in a while, but now that I'm here I'll post my man Jonny Jonez' mixtape up here. I expect it to be pretty good! Yall should listen as well. I produced like, hmmm.. 6 tracks on this? But I'm about to listen now!

5.18.2009

FINALLY GOT FOOTAGE OF MY FIRST PERFORMANCE!!!




I FINALLY GOT THE FOOTAGE OF MY FIRST PERFORMANCE!!!...But I dont really like this video too much though. I thought I would LOVE to see this, but the only thing I loved about it was the fact that I saw how much I improved (performance-wise) in a matter of 24 hours really. The other Coffeehouse video, believe it or not is my 2nd performance ever which was 2 nights after this video was shot. I know right? MAJOR DIFFERENCE! People told me afterwards and the next day that I did really good, but from watching this, its just...like...ehhh. I dont like it that much simply put. I just want YALL to see how much I've improved I suppose. I tried a little too hard to have good mic control as opposed to a REALLY good performance (mics sucked btw) but yea. Watch it.

5.13.2009

FIRST SINGLE FROM, "Yea, I'm A Nerd" !!!!!!!!!!!!

One More Chance - http://www.zshare.net/audio/59944438f2edcfd2/


Btw, this is the LAST song I thought about putting out a single, but check it out!!!

So I'm FINALLY about to release stuff for, "Yea, I'm A Nerd"



This is NOT the official cover, just a teaser for yall. ;D

Heres the description I put for the kLive site and will use or w/e.

Ok, peep this. This mixtape is comprised with my rapping (of course) as well as my beats, but the special part about my beats is that they all have video game samples!!! To be honest, how I come on this, and how it all sounds, will make this my best mixtape EVER. Nothing I will make in the future (maybe) besides an album will top this. This isn't even really a mixtape now that I think about it. Its more of a FREE album similar to The Pink Lavalamp or something of that sort. This will make you hype, give you a CRAZY sense of nostalgia, and may bring you to tears. Trust me, this'll be the BEST project you'll hear in a WHIIIIILLLLLEEEE!!! Coming in June.

5.05.2009

Me, making a beat!!!



Gotta new cam and felt like making a chill beat sooo I put em together!! New haircut btw! =D Check it out!

5.03.2009

Kanye West - Amazing (Video) Re-post

The other one got deleted so I'll post this again. I still luh this video though!!!

Amazing from kwest on Vimeo.

VERY Niiicccee!!! Nyle - Let The Beat Build

Nyle "Let The Beat Build" from Nyle on Vimeo.




I love how they did this video here. PERFECT concept.

5.02.2009

Eminem - 3AM (Video)



This shit....is crazy. The trailer was insane on some other shit, but the video is great!


Em is back!

CJ The Genesis - Heroin Heroine (Remix)

Last night was kind of a blur, cause I was so frustrated with shit, but I recorded this song last night during all of that. Its a remix to my boy M-Trey's (the feature on Right Where You Stand) song, and all throughout yesterday, I kept wanting to put a verse on this song, so I did. For those who dont know what the original song is about, he was pretty much comparing a girl to..well..drugs and what not. Similar to Viva La White Girl. But man..so much shit was going through my head last night, but check it out yall!!!

CJ The Genesis - Heroin Heroine(Remix)

You can just hear the frustration and passion in my voice, as Ive been told.

Just a quick post about one of my pet peeves..

I hate people who think that just cause they used periods on the internet, that they get some style or "swag" points as if I give a fuck about your "e-swag" lol I mean like, using periods isnt a bad thing, but when people use it unnecessarily in a convo such as:

Me: Ayyy whats good!

Someone: Nothing much. Just chillin. And you?

Me: ahh word to that, im doing the same over here, btw FUCK SWINE FLU!

Someone: lol.

LIKE WHY THE FUCK DO YOU PUT A PERIOD AFTER LOL OR LMFAO OR SOMETHING?!?!?!? Who the fuck cares about punctuation that much on the internet like that?!? Geez. Give your fingers a break lol

Also, the periods in your e-statements take away the personality in them. A "lmfao." is waaaaaayy more boring than a "lmfao" simply for the fact that it looks too punctual. The periods in a recognized e-statement are buzz-killing and just plain annoying and pointless.

Just look at this.


LMFAO


or


LMFAO.


The 2nd one automatically makes me stop laughing at ANYTHING I was laughing at. Ok, lemme re-phrase, The use of sentences in regular sentences such as the ones I'm typing, are perfectly fine. But like with the lmao's and shit, Nuh uh pal. Stop.

So I look at the poll and...

I see that people liked Spaceship the most. There could be a few reasons for that, possibly the fact that people haven't heard World Domination, or have yet to hear World Premier. To be honest, I liked Spaceship the most too, cause of how much I put into it (as far as feeling goes). I promoted Spaceship the hardest out of the 3, and I'm currently trying to promote the shit outta World Premier before I put out the next one.

4.30.2009

4.29.2009

So I kinda vented off about stuff today to people on AIM

And I realize what my "problem" is. I'll try to give that a good fixing soon enough. *sigh*

4.27.2009

Nice weather!!!

This hot weather got me feeling spontaneous! lol Don't be surprised if I do some outrageous shit sometime this week. ;-]

This article gotcha boy scared of Swine Flu

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090427/ap_on_bi_ge/med_swine_flu_reality_check

This is one of the many reasons why I dont like to watch the news, or read Yahoo! news articles at that. It gets me REALLY paranoid about silly things (not saying Swine Flu is silly) but I hate it when they make small things seem outrageous.

Heres an overexaggerated example:

AIR! Is it the oxygen that our lungs need to live or the new cause of death? Studies show that an overabundance of oxygen can lead to pneumonia and eventually death. Scientists have proven that this new found oxygen disease that they have appropiately named, "OMG" is genetically linked to slaves.


Shit like that^^^


lmfao at OMG though!

hahaa


I crack myself up. That shit I just made up looks legit too, well except for OMG of course lmfao

4.26.2009

Oh yea..btw

Theres a new poll to the right of the posts. Be sure to vote on that cause I'm interested to know.

4.25.2009

Kevin Nottingham back online!

Well it was back online yesterday, I was just late posting it, but yea.


www.kevinnottingham.com

4.23.2009

Kevin Nottingham's Blog is gonna be down..

Got this e-mail from the guy himself..

"KevinNottingham.com is offline permanently until further notice. After being threatened by my hosting company to take the site down for overloading server resources, I found a new host. Spent the last 24 hours moving everything over to the new server. After moving it to the new server, it crashed their server within an hour and they have suspended the site. Not sure when it'll be back online, but there's nothing I can really do at this point except wait to find out what the problem is. We'll be back after all this gets straightened out. Please spread the word. Thanks!

I apologize if this message does not concern you. I wanted to get the word out to as many people as possible, so I sent it to everyone in my address book.
"

Sucks to see this happen.

And I JUST did an interview today that they were gonna post later. Gahhh, well I hope the site comes back up soon.

Slaughterhouse - Move On (Video)

I've listened to this song so much in the past few weeks, so I figure I'd post the video. I love this song.

Kanye West - Amazing (Video) w/ 106 footage



I was mad that I missed it on TV. lol

4.22.2009

Top 3 in Rotation this week...


I was surprised by this^^ Had it on repeat most of the week so far. Check it out!!

http://www.datpiff.com/Wiz_Khalifa_Flight_School.m42357.html

Sorry! No link for this^^ BUY THAT SHIT! Very niiiccceee..

This was also very dope, even though I heard most of the songs before. Check it out if you havent! http://www.datpiff.com/DJ_E-V_Kid_Cudi_Dat_Kid_From_Cleveland.m42738.html

4.18.2009

Black Eyed Peas - Boom Boom Pow (Video)



DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE DOPE AS HELL DOPE lirl

Drake - Best I Ever Had (Live at SUNY)



I've always liked Drake (pause) and this is one of his better songs in my opinion. He needs to put this song out as a single ASAP, cause just from watching this video, it'll do better than it already is. He must've felt GREAT when everyone was singing all the words to the song! I wanna do that one day... but yea

"World Premier" on DatPiff!

4.17.2009

Criss Chords - Misadventures Of The G.E.E.K




Another DMV representative, "Criss Chords" with the mixtape, "Misadventures Of The G.E.E.K"

Click on the cover to DOWNLOAD IT NOW!!!

Haha we dropped on the same day, but its all good cause us DMVers support each other all day erryday lol Check it out though!

4.16.2009

World Premier Ad lol

I just did this a few minutes ago, and apparently a lot of people like it already. lol Check it ouuuuttt!!!

4.13.2009

Lyriciss-Doing My Job (Video)

Video and song is dope! If yall aint know, Lyriciss out here doin things for the DMV. Check it out!!!



Also, you can check out his MySpace page at: http://www.myspace.com/lyriciss202

DMV!

Bitches. lmfao

4.10.2009

Another addition to my list of goals is...

To perform at SXSW 2010 and/or 2011.

I'll post my entire list in due time.

I cant believe I have to type this

Ok, look people I MADE MY SONG CHILLIN BEFORE WALE DID HIS CHILLIN! WAAAAYYY BEFORE HE DID, SO STOP SAYING THAT I'M JOCKIN HIM WITH THE NAME WHEN I CLEARLY MADE THE SONG BEFORE! Now, in no way, shape, or form am I saying that Wale copied me, cause I dont think that is the case at ALL!!! And since other people are making remixes to Wale's Chillin, people think I'm trying to be like everyone else with my Chillin (which is a whoooooollllleeee different topic from Wale's btw)

For those who dont know, people ACTUALLY think I'm copying Wale and shit. Wale is nice and all, but shit, I aint gonna copy the dude or anyone else for that matter.

Now that I got that out the way...

I will now chill up in my crib, while I listen to myself...

Got on illRoots again.


http://illroots.com/2009/04/09/cj-the-genesisx4/

World Premier next Friday.

4.09.2009

Mr. Hudson. I slept on you until the G.O.O.D Music show at SXSW. I was impressed, but this shit right here...just blew me away omg it was GREAT!!!!

CHECK IT OUT!



MR HUDSON "There Will Be Tears" Directed by: NABIL from nabil elderkin on Vimeo.

Kanye on South Park

omg that shit was sooooo funnnnyy!!! Here's a part that had me in tears it was sooo funny..



You'd have to watch the episode to get why Kanye turned into a...well...GAY FISH! lmfao

4.06.2009

Some new songs I feel like releasing from World Premier

I'm Dope - http://www.zshare.net/audio/5823975591fd7a8d/ (The Untouchable)

Amazing - http://www.zshare.net/audio/582400520c24f910/ (So Amazing)

Underestimated - http://www.zshare.net/audio/58240171e7a27af2/ (Follow Instructions)


Check em ouuuuutttt!!!


I have 7 done at the moment, so that means 5 more to go!!!

4.05.2009

I'm JUST now seeing this...

http://mypoproks.com/2009/03/17/cj-the-genesis-spaceship-mixtape/

Soooo...they promoted my mixtape a little bit too!!!

Shouts to My Pop Roks!!!

I smiled earlier today when I read that ^^^ :D

LIKE A BOSS!!! LIKE A BOSS!!!



I feel SOOOOOO bad for Debra.


LMFAO!!!


This song is great though lmfao

Ahhh man, this shit is hilarious!



Shouts to Mike Waxx for Tweeting this lmfao

4.03.2009

Jaylen! - Daily Basis: The Seven Day Experience

Photobucket

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zz33ytyvdzj


myspace.com/jaystrumentals


Download this shit NOW!!!

Its a beat tape, with songs named appropriately after days of the week. Ha

This made my good turned bad day get a little better, so I just HAD to share with you readers. Check this shit out ASAP!

I helped with the title btw. hahaha, but its not about me right now, download this shit. For real.

3.29.2009

THIS VIDEO IS STILL FUNNY!!!



Omg, I'm dying over here lmfao

Jealousy Pt. 3

Im not too much of a jealous person. Nah, not at all. I have to have a bigger and unknown reason (to you) in order for me to get jealous. I don't get jealous about shit like females or clothes or stupid shit like that. I find THAT kinda pointless.

Like I said in one of the other "jealousy posts", jealousy is the most powerful emotion, and it is. I researched it. I just HAD to look deeper into the most powerful emotion while using personal experiences.

Its a mixture of anger and sadness, two VERY powerful emotions alone, but the MOST POWERFUL when combined, obviously.

People can use jealousy in a number of ways. To get back at someone, to hurt themselves in some way, shape, or form, to hurt somebody else, and many various reasons.

When I personally get jealous, slightly, I use it as a driving emotion, cause thats what it is to ME. A driving emotion to help me better myself in a sense. I NEVER EVER use jealousy in a negative manner, nor will I ever. If I see something that would make me upset, I just strive to do better than that.

The most that I FEEL LIKE telling you guys about this, is how it relates to my music. If I see someone making moves or doing something that I'D like to do, then I make it my goal to do that, well...better.

To be honest, without "jealousy" I wouldn't be as far as I am today musically or w/e. I've improved myself so much simply because of a driving emotion.

Jealous at the fact that other people sounded better than me quality-wise, I wouldn't have learned how to mix and master correctly. Now the same people who sounded better than me back then ask me to master their tracks for them.

Jealous at the fact that this one producer who lives around here makes good beats, I wouldnt have stayed up trying to learn how to make beats so well. Now that same producer asks me for tips..

Jealous at the fact that people Im familiar with got on big websites/blogs, I wouldnt have even thought about submitting my music to site like NahRight, AllHipHop, or even GETTING ON illRoots (shout out to them)

Jealous at the fact that I saw someone I look up to performing and getting the crowd all into it, and I could've been up there as well, wouldnt have gotten me into the mood to perform, well at least not until in the future.

Jealous at the fact that people sounded better than me musically, wouldnt have made me work sooooo hard to find a flow and a style that is comfortable to me, that people ACTUALLY LIKE!

So when jealousy is in my system, I slightly embrace it. Would I get upset? Yes, but will I use it negatively? No.

There has been MANY more occasions where I've used jealousy in a positive manner, but music is the only way I could show you without getting into long and confusing stories that I dont feel like re-living too much.

Thats one of my many viewpoints on jealousy.

Catch my drift?

3.26.2009

Performance Tonight



Bad sound quality btw.

lol The crowd was like really dry after "Chillin" You could tell I kinda stopped caring like mid-second verse of Start Of Something New, and by Remember The Name, I was kind of fed up with the crowd because they were REALLY dry and shit. Like, people were getting up to get snacks and some were talking the whole time and what not. But hey, I have that experience now of being pretty much IGNORED by the crowd, but its all good.

Tristan in the Eddie the Eagle suit made me laugh the most. Shouts out to him. But yea. Enjoy!

3.22.2009

Last night was cool..

even though I stayed in the house, it was great. The G.O.O.D music showcase at SXSW made my night. For those who dont know/watched it was a live stream from the actual show down in TX, so as it was happening, we could watch it. It was funny as hell cause Kanye started getting drunk and then eventually WAS drunk and started wildin out n shit. lmfao It was sooo funny. 2 and a half hours of entertainment. I'm actually glad I didnt turn it off after Kanye or else I woulda missed some other great acts that I kinda slept on. But yea, it was great.

Also, I had a very nice dream, and that made my morning great as well. =D

3.21.2009

"Feature Presentation"

I've decided not to do that one anymore simply for the fact that Wale's doing a mixtape called, "Back To The Feature." I don't feel like being called out for "biting" someone else's concept, even though I thought about Feature Presentation before I knew the name of the Wale mixtape. I just knew it was a mixtape in the works. Whatever though, I'll think of something else.


Btw, I just started working on "Yea, I'm A Nerd" yesterday, and the shit will make you speechless when you hear it. Like, to be honest, I'm sooooo excited for Yea, I'm A Nerd, that I could completely stop working on (and eventually forget) about World Premier. Like no bullshit. But, the tracks I did for World Premier are pretty good, and I dont want those nights of hard thinking for writing to be a waste. But just know that Yea I'm A Nerd is gonna be insane!!!

Yea I'm working on TWO mixtapes at one time. I'm a workaholic when it comes to music. Sue me.

Sheesh!!!


lmfao =D

3.18.2009

Fortune Cookies.

I love them so much. Always giving me the right fortunes at EXACTLY the right times. Yea people say they aren't real, or they don't mean anything, but they do to ME. I keep all my fortunes, and look back on em and what not. I say this because I got a fortune cookie today and it had a cool message in it that relates to whats going on in my life right now.

=D

They've GOTTA be somewhat accurate. lol

World Premier Cover

Photobucket


This is my 2nd of 5 mixtapes I plan on doing this year. This one was inspired by Phil and Go! really. They said that I should rap over more Premo beats, and I guess I will! The whole mixtape is me rapping over Premo instrumentals, and will come out Friday, April 17th

First single is, "Its Just Me"

It's Just Me-http://www.zshare.net/audio/572474895c95492b/

I rapped over "The Come Up"

ENJOY! And be ready!!!

3.17.2009

Cant believe I didnt put this on here yet



World Premier coming in April.

Yea, I'm A Nerd coming in May-June

Also, I thought of one called, "Feature Presentation" where all tracks will have "features" so that'll probably come out in July-ish.

I wanna put one out each month until summer, but w/e happens, happens. 4th one is unannounced for now, but I MAY call it "Re-Visit" where I go back and rap over old songs that I did to make them better, but we'll see about that.

KEEP UP WITH ME!!!

3.16.2009

ON ILLROOTS!!!

Photobucket

http://illroots.com/2009/03/16/cj-the-genesis/

Shouts to KINGGS!!!

”"

88-Keys ft. KanYe West - Stay Up! (Viagra) Video



Haha I've always loved this song. Nice to see these two goofballs make something funny out of it. I love this. =D

3.14.2009

I've always wanted...

to have one of those performances that go on for like an hour. I could do songs and talk about other things while on stage. Preferably with a live band behind me, but yea. Just a thought.

3.11.2009

Chillin' Remix

Is currently in the works. I'm adding SOOOOO much shit to the beat that its freakin insane omg! I plan on this to have like 6 or 7 verses, and I have 3 rappers already willing to get on it. That means 3 verses are left open. I will probably find people who fit the style of it, or who I just want to be on it lol But look trust me, this remix is gonna be CRRRRAAAAZZZYYY!!!



To say the least.



=D

Hmph..

How come every time I get a slight opportunity, something ruins it? Something small too. Its never nothing major, but its something so small that ruins it. W/e. Still looking in the future and shit.

PEACE!

3.06.2009

MIXTAPE!!!! AHHHHH!!!




JUST CLICK THE COVER TO DOWNLOAD!!! ;D


ENJOY!!!!

Radio show link!!!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/CJTheGenesis/2009/03/07/Spaceship-Listening-Session


GO THERE AT 7PM EST TO HEAR THE MIXTAPE FIRST!!!

Today is the day...

Of the mixtape. I'm soooo excited! I'm gonna post a link to the Radio show thats gonna be at 7 PM EST tonight, where I will play the WHOLE mixtape before it comes out. Listen in when I post the link!

10 Person Leak.

I let 10 people (anyone who requested it when I offered) hear the "Spaceship" mixtape. All 10 liked it. Download it tonight at 8PM!!! Also, I'm gonna do a radio show at 7PM and play the WHOLE mixtape, and the entire thing will be available for download afterwards. Ya dig? lol Check the blog/MySpace/Facebook/Twitter/AIM for updates on that. For now...


Peace!

3.05.2009

Text Promotion Scheme lolol

I did this last time with the World Domination mixtape lol Now I'm currently sending out the texts/pix messages and since I know more people in more places, the message is getting further out than simply Maryland. Trust me. I got people in Texas, New York, California, Chicago, Arizona, a lotta people, sending these things out. Get in on it!!!

MIXTAPE COMING OUT TOMORROW NIGHT AT 8PM EST!!!

Yeeeeaaaaaaaa!!! I procrastinated once again with this one cause I still have like 1 and a half tracks to do, but w/e. I got it this time!


Mixtape comes out tomorrow at 8PM EST!

3.03.2009

Auditions Today.

I have no clue man... No clue. I'm being completely honest with this story. Ok ok, well I had my shit ready and what not, all my lyrics memorized all that right, so I KNOW I'm straight as far as that is concerned. Heart pumping, adrenaline rushing, I walk into the room where there are about 6 or 7 judges waiting to hear what I have. So I give him my CD (mind you there are no mics, its just a small room and one of those REAL nice CD players) and I do my thing. So I finish up one song, and they all go, "Yea, the lyrics are crazy man! But you need to give us a little more energy in order to make it more believable for us and the crowd. Remember you're performing this as you would for 106." Mind you that performing WITHOUT a mic AND having energy in a SMALL room is kinda hard WITHOUT looking like a COMPLETE maniac. So I'm like, "OK" as I'm preparing my mind for this next song thats waaaayy more deep and I put a lotta feeling into while writing. So I'm doing that song and I see all the judges nodding their heads and such and I'm putting in MAJOR energy into my voice and all that tryna make sure this comes out as good as possible. So, after the song at FIRST they were like, "You make good music. Who made the beat?" I did. "Who sung the chorus?" I did. "Wow so you really do it all huh?" So now I'm thinking ok cool I redeemed myself, but then they go, "but you still needed a little bit more energy. You have the lyrics, the flow, the beats, but you need more energy." Then it got to the discussion about me needing more experience with performing and that they weren't gonna just put me on TV if I dont have the proper experience, or dont know how to move crowds or w/e. This is where inside I started getting a little mad cause I'm thinking, it took me my FIRST performance to learn how to move a crowd, and ANYONE who was there at Coffeehouse on that Thursday can co-sign that shit. But at this point they were saying that I needed to do more shows (which I kinda agree with) but there ain't no good gigs around here unless youre in a fucking go-go band and shit. Rappers who live in Charles County are pretty much set up to fail with this music environment or w/e. I gotta go outta my way to DC or something to perform in order to get something good for me going I guess. They kept me in there to give me proper feedback, and I REALLY do appreciate it, even though they kept referring back to my quote unquote "energy" when I KNOW I brought it. They were saying that some dudes went in there pretty much chanting ignorant shit, but if they had energy, they had a good look or w/e. One of them said that I am probably just a "make good music in the basement" rapper. That kind of got to me, cause I put my all into everything I do, but at this point I'm thinking I only gave it 99 or 98% compared to my usual 120%. I mean I left the auditions feeling kinda disappointed in myself cause I probably could've done a little more, but I can't really go back now. I feel like I've wasted my dad's time and money getting out there to New York and stuff. It was the longest train ride home in the world. I just kept thinking about it and ways I could've done just a little better. *sigh* I just don't know you guys. I just don't. I had friends, family, even people I'm not familiar with wishing me luck, but idk if it was enough. If you wished me luck, I SINCERELY appreciate it, but wish me luck in these next 2-3 weeks which is the time period where I'll know if I made it or not. Surprisingly, I'm not confident to the point where I KNOW I'll make it or w/e. Everyone told me I would, but thats just friend talk. Well at least I made it this far. But yall know me. Even if I DON'T make it, I'm still gonna give you the music that you guys love and appreciate whether I have "energy" or not. Right now, I'm slightly discouraged, but I never stop what I love to do. If I make it, great. If I don't, so be it.



A good thing is, that I wasn't cocky about it at all, and ANYONE can attest to that, cause I never rubbed it in anyone's face, just told a few people here and there, and just did my little bit of being excited celebrating or w/e, cause who wouldn't? So I can say with a straight face that if I don't make it that its not that karma is coming back for me, cause I was as humble about it as I could possibly be.



Everything happens for a reason, and I fully embrace the future with open arms.



I think of it as a "Start Of Something New"



;)



P.S. Only a few people get that last line. You will all SOON understand it though...

3.02.2009

So auditions are tomorrow...

And it'll be my first time in NY (and I hear the weather SUCKS out there right now) but I dont care. I cant wait. If I make it to 106, then I'm going craaazzzyy!! I'm gonna make a series of videos and what not, so you'll be able to see what happened and what not. lol Shawn (my cousin) is knocked out on my couch right now lmfao hahaa Well, we gotta be up at 5 in the morning so he's on the right path. Meanwhile in the Jones household, my ass is awake, adding finishing touches to songs and what not so they can be PERFECT for tomorrow. Idk if I'll make it, but I wont speak to soon...


*Shhhhhhhh*


lol

2.27.2009

Lmfao omg this video makes me laugh all the time


These dudes crazy. lmfao!

Jealousy Pt. 2...

Is this REALLY how it is? I mean really?!?!? Talking behind my back and making up excuses for YOURSELF to make this situation acceptable in your own mind??? I'm far from a cocky person, and I dont rub shit in anyone's faces to make other people feel this way that you feel about me it seems. People are gonna be jealous of me regardless, and thats all good, but I USED to be the one that was jealous of everyone to an extent, and now YOU'RE the one falling into this mind state. I've almost completely left that way of thinking simply to better myself, and I consider that you do the same. I FINALLY have things going right for a little bit, and it seems that you cant accept that. No bullshit, it hurt me when I found out that you said some of the shit you said, and I actually believed it for a minute, but after re-evaluating the facts, I've come to the conclusion that you're simply jealous in this one situation. Which explains this blog. We've been friends for sooooooooooooo long, PLEASE don't let things get rocky because of some bullshit.

PLEASE.

I'm BEGGING you now.

2.26.2009

Jealousy....

They say its the most powerful emotion. I'll do an epic song about it in due time.

I just made a TWITTER!!!




I wanna see what the big hype is around it. lol But help me out yall and follow me or w/e. My link is: www.twitter.com/cjdagenesis

CJ The Genesis - Flight School ReMiX


Yea many of you guys probably haven't heard the new KanYe West ft. T-Pain song called, "Flight School" but I rapped over the end part of the beat that was on the song. I also added some harmonies over the hooks where T-Pain sings. You'll hear KanYe's verse with no alterations, so yea you can still hear it essentially, just with my cool voice over it. =D But check out my remix to Flight Schoooolll!!!



http://www.zshare.net/audio/56231543ec8b4e13/




MIXTAPE OUT NEXT FRIDAY!!!!!

2.25.2009

I'm tired of this...like really

I'M FUCKING TIRED OF THIS SHIT! IM TIRED OF ME BEING THE HARD WORKING PERSON THAT I AM! I MEAN, I WORK VERY HARD WHEN IT COMES TO MUSIC SHIT, AND I HATE IT WHEN PEOPLE TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THAT! I HELP OUT ALL WHEN THEY NEED IT, BUT WHENEVER I NEED IT THE MOST, NO ONE IS THERE TO ANSWER MY CALL FOR HELP. IF A NIGGA WANTED TO START CHARGIN NIGGAS FOR SHIT, THATS WHEN PEOPLE WOULD WANNA GET MAD AT ME WHEN THEY'RE THE MAIN ONES LEECHING! *SIGH* ALL I ASK OF PEOPLE WHO I DO MAJOR FAVORS FOR (MUSIC-WISE) IS TO HELP ME PROMOTE MY MUSIC IN THE FUTURE, WHETHER IT BE POSTING A BULLETIN ON MYSPACE WHICH TAKES 10 SECONDS, TELLING YOUR FRIENDS ABOUT ME, HELPING ME OUT WITH MY PROMOTION SCHEMES, BUT NO! THERE'S ALWAYS SOMETHING ELSE WITH YALL! LIKE WTF?!? IF I CAN STAY UP TILL 1 IN THE MORNING ON A SCHOOL NIGHT WORKING ON A BEAT FOR YOU, THEN I THINK A LITTLE FEEDBACK ON MY MUSIC FROM TIME TO TIME IS A RATHER small PRICE COMPARED TO WHAT I DID FOR YOU! I'M KNOWN FOR PUTTING MY ALL INTO ANYTHING, EVEN IF I KNOW I'LL FAIL, AND MAKING SURE EVERYTHING IS PERFECT FOR ME AND YOU! I'D RATHER STAY UP ALL NIGHT TRYING TO MAKE YOUR SHIT PERFECT THAN TO GO TO SLEEP KNOWING THAT YOU WONT BE GETTING MY FULL POTENTIAL. I MEAN NIGGAS ASK ME FOR FAVORS ALL THE FUCKING TIME, AND I'M TIRED OF IT! I'VE BEEN WORKING ON TOO MUCH LATELY AND NOW IM LITERALLY TIRED OF IT! IF YOU AINT GONNA HELP ME DO SHIT IN THE FUTURE, OR YOU'RE JUST GONNA SCREW ME OVER, DONT EVEN ASK! ALSO, IF I AGREE TO DO SOME SHIT FOR YOU (and I'm on the fence on whether or not I should do that anymore)DONT FUCKING RUSH ME DAMMIT! LOOK BITCH, IF I'M TAKING THE TIME OUTTA MY DAY TO DO SOMETHING THAT YOU COULD PROBABLY LEARN TO DO, THEN DONT TRY TO MAKE ME RUSH MY CRAFT. IF YOU WANT IT THAT FAST, THEN YOU DO IT! YOU'RE NOT PAYING ME, SO WHY THE FUCK SHOULD I RUSH?!?!? LIKE WTF, SERIOUSLY. I CAN'T EVEN TRUST MY BEST FRIENDS FOR RE-ENFORCEMENTS IN MUSIC ANYMORE, AND SOME OF THEM SEEM TO FUCK ME OVER THE WORST. WELL YOU KNOW WHAT?? UNLESS YOU GOT SOME MONEY, OR I KNOW YOU REALLY WELL AND YOU'RE ALREADY DOING SOMETHING I ASKED, THEN YOU CAN GET YOUR FAVOR ASAP, BUT IF YOU DONT APPLY TO THE PREVIOUS SENTENCE, THEN GTFO MY FACE WITH YOUR BULLSHIT. I'LL SNAP ON A NIGGA RIGHT ABOUT NOW, CAUSE I FEEL VERY UNDERAPPRECIATED FOR THE HARD WORK THAT I PUT IN FOR YALL! MAYBE ITS JUST ME BEING TIRED THAT FUELS THIS FLAME, BUT I WAS PISSED ABOUT THIS KINDA SHIT ANYWAY, SO FUCK IT!

2.18.2009

Charles Hamilton right now...

Jesus Christ, this guy just put out ANOTHER mixtape! He put one out the day before Valentine's Day, put one out that Sunday night, and he JUST put out another one!!! Man...my iPod has been playing him all this week, and will continue to now that I have another CH addition to it.


Stop sleepin on him yall...

2.17.2009

Kanye West - Welcome To Heartbreak VIDEO!!!!


KANYE WEST "Welcome To Heartbreak" Directed by Nabil from nabil elderkin on Vimeo.


I liked it! And to those watching it, no it is not your computer messing up, it is the way it is supposed to look. You'll be able to tell later in the video. Its dope though!!!

Can you say SICED?!?!?!? lol

2.16.2009

POKEMON PLATINUM!!!

Photobucket

Gahh!! I thought my cousins were joking when they told me about this yesterday, but I saw a commercial about it earlier today!!! March 22nd it comes out, and I'll be at Toys R' Us to get that shit! Just what was needed to make 2009 even BETTER!

Yea I know. Senior in high school and still playing Pokemon. Haha yea, laugh. Fuck you, I dont care. Pokemon gives me a sense of nostalgia, and it is also VERY fun and addicting. Nostalgia (the good kind) makes me happy, so I could care less if you make fun of me about it!


=D

So from what I've been told...

I give REALLY good advice. If you know me personally, do you agree?

DO THE STANKY LEGG!!!

Omg, this song/video is so hilarious! Like seriously, I crack up everytime I see it! Well, there are a few inside jokes that probably make it funnier to me, but yea! Enjoy, the "Stanky Legg" LMFAO


2.14.2009

Well Isn't This Awkward - Charles Hamilton

Photobucket
Photobucket


http://www.zshare.net/download/55430156e5833685/#


Came out just the other day, and it is my Valentine's Day THEME mixtape lol Like no bull. This is a NICE mixtape! Download now!!!

I'm kinda late on posting this but...


from kanYe Live

Swagga Like Us performance was crazy lol I know I'm late, but the last thing I've been worried about lately is my blog, but I was watching this earlier, and was excited all over again lol but check it out

2.09.2009

OMG!!!

I MADE IT TO THE AUDITIONS FOR 106 & PARK'S WILD OUT WEDNESDAY!!! OMFG IM EXCITED!!! THE AUDITION IS ON MARCH 3RD AT 2:45 PM, AND MY FOLKS TOTALLY SUPPORT ME ON IT!!! I'M GOIN TO NEW YORK!!! WOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! WISH ME LUCK ON THAT DAY YALL, CAUSE I WILL SURELY NEED IT!!! IF I MAKE IT TO THE SHOW, YALL ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY HAVE TO VOTE FOR ME!!! I TOLD YALL THAT 09 WAS GONNA BE A GOOD YEAR FOR ME IN MUSIC, BUT NOW OMG ITS AT A NEW LEVEL! I MEAN I KNOW I HAVENT ACTUALLY MADE THE SHOW YET, BUT JUST THE FACT THAT I HAVE A FIGHTING CHANCE NOW, MAKES ME FEELL SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! THIS WEEK HAS BEEN SOFCKGREAT SO FAR, AND THIS'LL PROBABLY BE THE BIGGEST HIGHLIGHT!!!


No more CAPS. lol But serious question. What song should I do? I have a 1:30 time limit, and I'm thinking about doing "Chillin" simply because its lyrical, has a commercial appeal, and it would get the crowd hype, but I THINK I need some singing in the song too in order for it to quote unquote "qualify" or w/e, but I got plenty of those. But what do yall think?!?!?!?

2.02.2009

CJ The Genesis - Chillin'

Straight up, no bullshit, people sleep on me so much. Like seriously. People don't give my music a chance. I was telling a friend of mine cause I was getting a little frustrated with it a bit, and I was like:

"People sleep on me because people are tired from all of the other bullshit, so they don't care to wake up on something that would make their dreams be a reality."

Fuck it, let me stop rambling. lol Check out the track, "Chillin'" Enjoy! Mixtape next week, hopefully. =D


http://www.zshare.net/audio/55032357446d0a27/

1.28.2009

Ahh this is funny!



Especially at about 3:31 where the lady pronounced Nas name as Nazz! HAHHAAAA!

I knew they would get some shit for saying the n word so much in that video.

1.23.2009

Coincidences.

No such thing. I know it. Like I just saw something over here that just "happened" to happen or just "happened" for me to see or w/e. I'm kinda freaked out, but not really. More hopeful if anything.



Lets see if coincidences are false or not...

1.22.2009

Dream last night

Ok, yesterday I got a full 8 hours of sleep which I haven't had in a whiillee! It was great and all, but during this 8 hours I had a dream. A very good dream at that. It was nothing crazy like a wet dream or a dream where I'm doing something unreal like flying across space or something. It was like a completely normal dream, but it incorporated things in it that I'd really want or w/e. Like I've had my eyes on things, and the dream put those "views" in a reality, and I was very satisfied with what was going on in the dream. I woke up this morning well rested and I started thinking about the dream. And like I said it was a realistic dream, nothing crazy or out of this world (I dont feel like explaining the dream) but it made me feel kinda down this morning as I was walking out the house and I was thinking, That dream will never come true...

1.18.2009

Final night of Coffeehouse!

Omg, I killed that shit. The crowd was really dry during the acts before me, but I had to liven that up. Nah seriously, my sister didnt get the parts before where I was pep talking them up. But yea. Enjoy!




In my opinion, I had waaaaaaayyy more energy tonight than on Thursday!

I still gotta find a vid of that performance btw. But enjoy this one for now

1.15.2009

Coffeehouse.

Went GREAT! I'm sure glad I practiced my stamina and shit or else I woulda passed out on that stage lol But yea, the crowd was cool in the beginning, then they started getting dry around the end, but regardless it was good and fun. A lotta people were telling me that I had the best performance tonight. Wow. My first performance was the best tonight possibly. Makes me feel good. =D

btw I'll upload a video of it once I find someone who recorded it. but yea. I'm going to sleep now-ish, so PEACE!

COFFEEHOUSE TONIGHT!!!

Sooo tonight is Coffeehouse at my school, and if you go to NP or you just wanna go, then go to North Point at 7 and come to it.

I'm not gonna front, I'm a bit anxious, but it won't stop me this time. If people record videos like they're supposed to, then I'll have YouTube videos up of tonight's performance. Well, wish me luck!!!

1.12.2009

CJ The Genesis - History (OBAMA!!!)

http://www.zshare.net/audio/54053180c5be41da/

lol I wrote this song in class today, and I rapped it at the lunch table and people liked it, so you should too. ;)


This is on the mixtape btw.

1.11.2009

Marley & Me




I just got back from seeing that movie with my cousin. Caught me waaayy off guard. I thought it was gonna be some goofy comedy about a crazy dog, but it took some serious twists in the movie. DEFINITELY a tear jerker. At the end I had to look away from the screen a few times just so I wouldn't bawl like a bitch lol I say this because, well (without spoiling the movie) I have pets of my own, and I've HAD pets that thats happened to, so it hit kinda close to home for me. Overall, I liked the movie though. Go see it.

1.09.2009

GAAHHHHHH!!!

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG SOOOO MUCH INSIDE MY MIND RIGHT NOW!!! OMG OMG OMG GAHHHH!!! CANT STAND IT! SOME GOOD, SOME BAD, BUT GAHHHH!!!!!




^wtf but yea thats true though

1.05.2009

So I FINALLY got a chance to hear the Dr. Dre Beats headphones


Ok, so I was up at Best Buy, and I figured I'd go see what all the rave is about with these Beats headphones. I've been meaning to check them out for a while, just never got around to it. Anyways, so I pop these bad boys on, and I'm not gonna front, the sound was GREAT! The noise cancelling was great cause my dad was like talkin right beside me and I couldnt hear a damn word he was sayin before I pressed play. BUT all the stuff that I heard in the previews of the songs that they gave me, I've already heard before, or I've noticed. Apparently the Beats headphones let you hear all of this stuff that the artist wants you to hear and all that. Well maybe its cause of the fact that I actually make beats, and make music myself, I have a sharper ear to whats in a song beat-wise or w/e compared to someone who is just a listener. Cause I know when I be listening to songs or w/e I'll point out background stuff that some of my friends never heard until I pointed it out, so yea I think I have a nice ear for that. Well, for the naked ear, I give them a 5/5. Is it worth the $400? No. Maybe $300? No. The fairest price in my opinion is probably anywhere from $100-250. I can buy $20 headphones and hear the same stuff that takes you spending $400 to hear. For MY situation, I wouldn't need them, plus if they broke I'd be rather upset, but yea. I'm gonna stop rambling.

Pretty much, if you DON'T do music, then these are great headphones and they have a lot of benefits.

If you DO do music and you are as consumed into it as I am, then these'll just be like the $20 or $40 ones without the superb noise-cancelling capabilites.

Overall, are they good headphones? Yes. Very.

1.03.2009

Religious Books

Ok, now I was wondering this the other day, but decided to post today, but why do religious books actually cost money? I mean seriously, if someone wants to read the Quran, cause it is part of their religion, why should they pay for it? As a Christian (no pun intended haha) I should be able to go the store or w/e and get a Bible without having to pay for it. Faith doesn't have a price. The only reason I say this is because my folks got me this Bible for Christmas right, and on the back it had the price on it ($22 which is kind of expensive for a book in my opinion), and I'm like, "What in the world?" I would've said "wtf" but its a Bible so I tend to watch my language lol but you catch my drift. I'm gonna end this here before I ramble.

88-Keys - True Feelings



This song's kinda old, but I STILL love it! Great video, and great song! I can kinda relate to it in a sense nowadays, but that just makes it all the better. ENJOY!

And get The Death of Adam if you haven't already!

R.I.P. Jett Travolta (John Travolta's son)

On Janua​ry 2, 2009,​ Jett died at the age of 16, after​ a seizu​re durin​g a famil​y holid​ay in the Baham​as.​ Accor​ding to Prest​on,​ Jett had suffe​red from Kawas​aki disea​se in early​ child​hood,​ which​ can cause​ a varie​ty of painf​ul side effec​ts,​ inclu​ding heart​ probl​ems.​ Howev​er,​ seizu​res are not gener​ally assoc​iated​ with the disea​se.​ Polic​e in the Baham​as were told by the famil​y that Jett had a histo​ry of seizu​res.​

All the love and praye​rs go out to the Travo​lta Famil​y!​

1.02.2009

Soulja Boy ROBBED!!!



I actually feel kinda bad for him, but the way I imagined them being robbed was exactly how it happened. In the living room playing XBOX and then yea. lol Crazy situation though.

The video is of the "g00nZ" who robbed him and they describe how it all happened. lmfao I love typing/saying, "g00nZ"