5.02.2009

Just a quick post about one of my pet peeves..

I hate people who think that just cause they used periods on the internet, that they get some style or "swag" points as if I give a fuck about your "e-swag" lol I mean like, using periods isnt a bad thing, but when people use it unnecessarily in a convo such as:

Me: Ayyy whats good!

Someone: Nothing much. Just chillin. And you?

Me: ahh word to that, im doing the same over here, btw FUCK SWINE FLU!

Someone: lol.

LIKE WHY THE FUCK DO YOU PUT A PERIOD AFTER LOL OR LMFAO OR SOMETHING?!?!?!? Who the fuck cares about punctuation that much on the internet like that?!? Geez. Give your fingers a break lol

Also, the periods in your e-statements take away the personality in them. A "lmfao." is waaaaaayy more boring than a "lmfao" simply for the fact that it looks too punctual. The periods in a recognized e-statement are buzz-killing and just plain annoying and pointless.

Just look at this.


LMFAO


or


LMFAO.


The 2nd one automatically makes me stop laughing at ANYTHING I was laughing at. Ok, lemme re-phrase, The use of sentences in regular sentences such as the ones I'm typing, are perfectly fine. But like with the lmao's and shit, Nuh uh pal. Stop.

No comments: