3.29.2009

THIS VIDEO IS STILL FUNNY!!!



Omg, I'm dying over here lmfao

Jealousy Pt. 3

Im not too much of a jealous person. Nah, not at all. I have to have a bigger and unknown reason (to you) in order for me to get jealous. I don't get jealous about shit like females or clothes or stupid shit like that. I find THAT kinda pointless.

Like I said in one of the other "jealousy posts", jealousy is the most powerful emotion, and it is. I researched it. I just HAD to look deeper into the most powerful emotion while using personal experiences.

Its a mixture of anger and sadness, two VERY powerful emotions alone, but the MOST POWERFUL when combined, obviously.

People can use jealousy in a number of ways. To get back at someone, to hurt themselves in some way, shape, or form, to hurt somebody else, and many various reasons.

When I personally get jealous, slightly, I use it as a driving emotion, cause thats what it is to ME. A driving emotion to help me better myself in a sense. I NEVER EVER use jealousy in a negative manner, nor will I ever. If I see something that would make me upset, I just strive to do better than that.

The most that I FEEL LIKE telling you guys about this, is how it relates to my music. If I see someone making moves or doing something that I'D like to do, then I make it my goal to do that, well...better.

To be honest, without "jealousy" I wouldn't be as far as I am today musically or w/e. I've improved myself so much simply because of a driving emotion.

Jealous at the fact that other people sounded better than me quality-wise, I wouldn't have learned how to mix and master correctly. Now the same people who sounded better than me back then ask me to master their tracks for them.

Jealous at the fact that this one producer who lives around here makes good beats, I wouldnt have stayed up trying to learn how to make beats so well. Now that same producer asks me for tips..

Jealous at the fact that people Im familiar with got on big websites/blogs, I wouldnt have even thought about submitting my music to site like NahRight, AllHipHop, or even GETTING ON illRoots (shout out to them)

Jealous at the fact that I saw someone I look up to performing and getting the crowd all into it, and I could've been up there as well, wouldnt have gotten me into the mood to perform, well at least not until in the future.

Jealous at the fact that people sounded better than me musically, wouldnt have made me work sooooo hard to find a flow and a style that is comfortable to me, that people ACTUALLY LIKE!

So when jealousy is in my system, I slightly embrace it. Would I get upset? Yes, but will I use it negatively? No.

There has been MANY more occasions where I've used jealousy in a positive manner, but music is the only way I could show you without getting into long and confusing stories that I dont feel like re-living too much.

Thats one of my many viewpoints on jealousy.

Catch my drift?

3.26.2009

Performance Tonight



Bad sound quality btw.

lol The crowd was like really dry after "Chillin" You could tell I kinda stopped caring like mid-second verse of Start Of Something New, and by Remember The Name, I was kind of fed up with the crowd because they were REALLY dry and shit. Like, people were getting up to get snacks and some were talking the whole time and what not. But hey, I have that experience now of being pretty much IGNORED by the crowd, but its all good.

Tristan in the Eddie the Eagle suit made me laugh the most. Shouts out to him. But yea. Enjoy!

3.22.2009

Last night was cool..

even though I stayed in the house, it was great. The G.O.O.D music showcase at SXSW made my night. For those who dont know/watched it was a live stream from the actual show down in TX, so as it was happening, we could watch it. It was funny as hell cause Kanye started getting drunk and then eventually WAS drunk and started wildin out n shit. lmfao It was sooo funny. 2 and a half hours of entertainment. I'm actually glad I didnt turn it off after Kanye or else I woulda missed some other great acts that I kinda slept on. But yea, it was great.

Also, I had a very nice dream, and that made my morning great as well. =D

3.21.2009

"Feature Presentation"

I've decided not to do that one anymore simply for the fact that Wale's doing a mixtape called, "Back To The Feature." I don't feel like being called out for "biting" someone else's concept, even though I thought about Feature Presentation before I knew the name of the Wale mixtape. I just knew it was a mixtape in the works. Whatever though, I'll think of something else.


Btw, I just started working on "Yea, I'm A Nerd" yesterday, and the shit will make you speechless when you hear it. Like, to be honest, I'm sooooo excited for Yea, I'm A Nerd, that I could completely stop working on (and eventually forget) about World Premier. Like no bullshit. But, the tracks I did for World Premier are pretty good, and I dont want those nights of hard thinking for writing to be a waste. But just know that Yea I'm A Nerd is gonna be insane!!!

Yea I'm working on TWO mixtapes at one time. I'm a workaholic when it comes to music. Sue me.

Sheesh!!!


lmfao =D

3.18.2009

Fortune Cookies.

I love them so much. Always giving me the right fortunes at EXACTLY the right times. Yea people say they aren't real, or they don't mean anything, but they do to ME. I keep all my fortunes, and look back on em and what not. I say this because I got a fortune cookie today and it had a cool message in it that relates to whats going on in my life right now.

=D

They've GOTTA be somewhat accurate. lol

World Premier Cover

Photobucket


This is my 2nd of 5 mixtapes I plan on doing this year. This one was inspired by Phil and Go! really. They said that I should rap over more Premo beats, and I guess I will! The whole mixtape is me rapping over Premo instrumentals, and will come out Friday, April 17th

First single is, "Its Just Me"

It's Just Me-http://www.zshare.net/audio/572474895c95492b/

I rapped over "The Come Up"

ENJOY! And be ready!!!

3.17.2009

Cant believe I didnt put this on here yet



World Premier coming in April.

Yea, I'm A Nerd coming in May-June

Also, I thought of one called, "Feature Presentation" where all tracks will have "features" so that'll probably come out in July-ish.

I wanna put one out each month until summer, but w/e happens, happens. 4th one is unannounced for now, but I MAY call it "Re-Visit" where I go back and rap over old songs that I did to make them better, but we'll see about that.

KEEP UP WITH ME!!!

3.16.2009

ON ILLROOTS!!!

Photobucket

http://illroots.com/2009/03/16/cj-the-genesis/

Shouts to KINGGS!!!

”"

88-Keys ft. KanYe West - Stay Up! (Viagra) Video



Haha I've always loved this song. Nice to see these two goofballs make something funny out of it. I love this. =D

3.14.2009

I've always wanted...

to have one of those performances that go on for like an hour. I could do songs and talk about other things while on stage. Preferably with a live band behind me, but yea. Just a thought.

3.11.2009

Chillin' Remix

Is currently in the works. I'm adding SOOOOO much shit to the beat that its freakin insane omg! I plan on this to have like 6 or 7 verses, and I have 3 rappers already willing to get on it. That means 3 verses are left open. I will probably find people who fit the style of it, or who I just want to be on it lol But look trust me, this remix is gonna be CRRRRAAAAZZZYYY!!!



To say the least.



=D

Hmph..

How come every time I get a slight opportunity, something ruins it? Something small too. Its never nothing major, but its something so small that ruins it. W/e. Still looking in the future and shit.

PEACE!

3.06.2009

MIXTAPE!!!! AHHHHH!!!




JUST CLICK THE COVER TO DOWNLOAD!!! ;D


ENJOY!!!!

Radio show link!!!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/CJTheGenesis/2009/03/07/Spaceship-Listening-Session


GO THERE AT 7PM EST TO HEAR THE MIXTAPE FIRST!!!

Today is the day...

Of the mixtape. I'm soooo excited! I'm gonna post a link to the Radio show thats gonna be at 7 PM EST tonight, where I will play the WHOLE mixtape before it comes out. Listen in when I post the link!

10 Person Leak.

I let 10 people (anyone who requested it when I offered) hear the "Spaceship" mixtape. All 10 liked it. Download it tonight at 8PM!!! Also, I'm gonna do a radio show at 7PM and play the WHOLE mixtape, and the entire thing will be available for download afterwards. Ya dig? lol Check the blog/MySpace/Facebook/Twitter/AIM for updates on that. For now...


Peace!

3.05.2009

Text Promotion Scheme lolol

I did this last time with the World Domination mixtape lol Now I'm currently sending out the texts/pix messages and since I know more people in more places, the message is getting further out than simply Maryland. Trust me. I got people in Texas, New York, California, Chicago, Arizona, a lotta people, sending these things out. Get in on it!!!

MIXTAPE COMING OUT TOMORROW NIGHT AT 8PM EST!!!

Yeeeeaaaaaaaa!!! I procrastinated once again with this one cause I still have like 1 and a half tracks to do, but w/e. I got it this time!


Mixtape comes out tomorrow at 8PM EST!

3.03.2009

Auditions Today.

I have no clue man... No clue. I'm being completely honest with this story. Ok ok, well I had my shit ready and what not, all my lyrics memorized all that right, so I KNOW I'm straight as far as that is concerned. Heart pumping, adrenaline rushing, I walk into the room where there are about 6 or 7 judges waiting to hear what I have. So I give him my CD (mind you there are no mics, its just a small room and one of those REAL nice CD players) and I do my thing. So I finish up one song, and they all go, "Yea, the lyrics are crazy man! But you need to give us a little more energy in order to make it more believable for us and the crowd. Remember you're performing this as you would for 106." Mind you that performing WITHOUT a mic AND having energy in a SMALL room is kinda hard WITHOUT looking like a COMPLETE maniac. So I'm like, "OK" as I'm preparing my mind for this next song thats waaaayy more deep and I put a lotta feeling into while writing. So I'm doing that song and I see all the judges nodding their heads and such and I'm putting in MAJOR energy into my voice and all that tryna make sure this comes out as good as possible. So, after the song at FIRST they were like, "You make good music. Who made the beat?" I did. "Who sung the chorus?" I did. "Wow so you really do it all huh?" So now I'm thinking ok cool I redeemed myself, but then they go, "but you still needed a little bit more energy. You have the lyrics, the flow, the beats, but you need more energy." Then it got to the discussion about me needing more experience with performing and that they weren't gonna just put me on TV if I dont have the proper experience, or dont know how to move crowds or w/e. This is where inside I started getting a little mad cause I'm thinking, it took me my FIRST performance to learn how to move a crowd, and ANYONE who was there at Coffeehouse on that Thursday can co-sign that shit. But at this point they were saying that I needed to do more shows (which I kinda agree with) but there ain't no good gigs around here unless youre in a fucking go-go band and shit. Rappers who live in Charles County are pretty much set up to fail with this music environment or w/e. I gotta go outta my way to DC or something to perform in order to get something good for me going I guess. They kept me in there to give me proper feedback, and I REALLY do appreciate it, even though they kept referring back to my quote unquote "energy" when I KNOW I brought it. They were saying that some dudes went in there pretty much chanting ignorant shit, but if they had energy, they had a good look or w/e. One of them said that I am probably just a "make good music in the basement" rapper. That kind of got to me, cause I put my all into everything I do, but at this point I'm thinking I only gave it 99 or 98% compared to my usual 120%. I mean I left the auditions feeling kinda disappointed in myself cause I probably could've done a little more, but I can't really go back now. I feel like I've wasted my dad's time and money getting out there to New York and stuff. It was the longest train ride home in the world. I just kept thinking about it and ways I could've done just a little better. *sigh* I just don't know you guys. I just don't. I had friends, family, even people I'm not familiar with wishing me luck, but idk if it was enough. If you wished me luck, I SINCERELY appreciate it, but wish me luck in these next 2-3 weeks which is the time period where I'll know if I made it or not. Surprisingly, I'm not confident to the point where I KNOW I'll make it or w/e. Everyone told me I would, but thats just friend talk. Well at least I made it this far. But yall know me. Even if I DON'T make it, I'm still gonna give you the music that you guys love and appreciate whether I have "energy" or not. Right now, I'm slightly discouraged, but I never stop what I love to do. If I make it, great. If I don't, so be it.



A good thing is, that I wasn't cocky about it at all, and ANYONE can attest to that, cause I never rubbed it in anyone's face, just told a few people here and there, and just did my little bit of being excited celebrating or w/e, cause who wouldn't? So I can say with a straight face that if I don't make it that its not that karma is coming back for me, cause I was as humble about it as I could possibly be.



Everything happens for a reason, and I fully embrace the future with open arms.



I think of it as a "Start Of Something New"



;)



P.S. Only a few people get that last line. You will all SOON understand it though...

3.02.2009

So auditions are tomorrow...

And it'll be my first time in NY (and I hear the weather SUCKS out there right now) but I dont care. I cant wait. If I make it to 106, then I'm going craaazzzyy!! I'm gonna make a series of videos and what not, so you'll be able to see what happened and what not. lol Shawn (my cousin) is knocked out on my couch right now lmfao hahaa Well, we gotta be up at 5 in the morning so he's on the right path. Meanwhile in the Jones household, my ass is awake, adding finishing touches to songs and what not so they can be PERFECT for tomorrow. Idk if I'll make it, but I wont speak to soon...


*Shhhhhhhh*


lol