12.31.2008

2008.

Its 10:22 now. Lets see how long it takes me to write this one. Starting....NOW

Ok now '08 was an ok year. It didn't really have too many highlights, or maybe it did, but I dont remember, so they probably weren't too great. To be honest, through this year, I've probably had more bad and learned life lessons and all the corny crap compared to having a good time. Lets list some of the highlights or moments or w/e.

-11th grade sucked cause I goofed around too much in the beginning, and because I didn't understand shit in the beginning, I didn't do to well in the end. Fuck it cause I kinda hated it. There were no highlights really besides meeting new people and what not.

-As far as music, it started off horribly because in the beginning of the year I broke up with my group, and I had bad thoughts about being a solo artist. NOW, I'm kinda glad that we broke up in a sense, because now I can do my own thing without having to worry about other people's opinions when I make my music, and people ACTUALLY LIKE MY MUSIC A LOT so it makes it even better. My first mixtape "World Domination" came out in July, and it got a GREAT response which made me feel comfortable in this position as a "teenage artist." I'm planning to go all out in '09 with my music, but you readers'll just have to wait to see what I'm talking about. =D


-My birthday was ehhh, but I'm 17 now and its all good now...I guess lol


-I was single ALL this year which doesn't make me the most enthusiastic, but honestly I dont care that much anymore, but fuck it now! lol

-GLOW IN THE DARK TOUR! I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS NIGHT AS LONG AS I SHALL LIVE! SERIOUSLY! BEST CONCERT EVER!!!



-I STILL don't have a job after all this searching, and I give special shoutouts to Best Buy and Target for pissing me off on occasions! THANK YOU! no


-I got a car earlier in the year and I got my provisional's license last month, so now I'M DRIVING BITCH!! HAHAHAAAA!!!

-OBAMA IS PRESIDENT!!!

I've changed in more ways than one. I'm still that lovable guy that you all of course..well...LOVE, I've just had a few twists and tweaks to make me that much better! lol Don't worry I won't turn into a dick or something. haha


-Friends have been the SHIT this year! More recently than progressively overall, I've realized how important friends are in the whole picture of things. I mean all the other stuff will come, but my friends are always there to make me happy and make things better, whether its just sitting in my basement talking and messing with Auto-Tune, or going around and committing random acts of ignorance for the whole neighborhood to hate us with, or having funny conversations in the cafeteria which ends in tears of laughter, to even just having a small conversation, and all of the above. If ANY of my friends are reading this (I assume that for you to read this you'd probably be one of my friends) I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH! KEEP DEALING WITH ME AND MY BULLSHIT CAUSE ONCE WE GRADUATE AND WE'RE ALL GONE AWAY FROM EACH OTHER, THEN YOU'RE GONNA WISH YOU HAD SOMEONE THAT WAS BITCHING TO YOU OR MAKING YOU LAUGH OR ANYTHING THAT I'VE DONE TO MAKE YOU HAPPY! I HAVE SOOO MUCH LOVE FOR YALL. REAL TALK.

I realized that I didnt post a lot of BAD stuff in this post, and now I feel that 08 was a pretty decent year. Nice...

I probably missed some things, but thats all that was important to be in the front of my mind I guess. lol

In the future...


-In '09 we GRADUATE, so I'm pretty excited for that!

-As far as this blog, it'll be a bit more organized and a LOT more entertaining.

-As far as everything else goes, we'll just have to wait and see...

Wow. Its 10:57. 35 minutes!

I held out on posting for a day just so THIS one could be my 100th, so WOOHOO on that!

Now say it all together...



HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!!






12.30.2008

Lil Wayne Bustin His Ass!!



Hey, at least he got up and kept performing though. I'll give that to him. But still funny regardless

12.29.2008

CJ The Genesis - MVP

http://www.zshare.net/audio/53424452492cf628/

If you dont like that ^ song, then you're officially retarded.

12.27.2008

Little Girl sings "Put On"



I was laughing so hard at this video!!! lmfao Its kinda cute though, but funny!!!!

Charles Hamilton Freestyle w/ Green Lantern

I know this is old, but its still nice!



Haha, after watching these I feel even BETTER than usual that people compare me to him. lmfao

12.25.2008

Today I shared the holiday cheer!

And It felt good too surprisingly. I figured I'd call everyone on my contacts list and wish them and their families a Merry Christmas! If you're on my contacts list and I didnt call you, I probably told you in a different way, but yea. Like at first I was only doing it cause i was bored, but after like 3 or 4 calls, it got pretty good! Like, out of all of those damn contacts, I actually made someone's day better! It took me like a little over an hour to call everyone (damn my social life lol) but it was worth it. I got responses from, "Thank you!" to "Wow, usually I get texts or whatever but never a call. Thanks for real!!" Either one made me feel good. The Christmas movies are pretty dead-on when they talk about that little feeling you get or w/e. Its GREAT!!!


MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!!!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

JUST WISHING EVERYONE A MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

12.24.2008

SPACESHIP: The Overview



This mixtape is pretty much me having fun. The LP was supposed to come out around this time, but I felt the need to do another mixtape where I can use other beats cause sometimes I actually LIKE what I hear, and can't do it because you can't really put an instrumental on an album. The theme "Spaceship" comes from a mixture of things. First off, it adds to the space theme with my last mixtape "World Domination" also, its because of the reason I'm actually doing this mixtape. To escape from the world for a second. Recently some bullshit happened, and I want my mind to stay occupied instead of thinking too hard about it. Too much bullshit happens in the world and in life in general, and its the last thing anyone should be worried about, but everyone knows that too much of a break from reality causes you to have occasional checks back to it which would explain the songs on here where I kind of spree for a bit lol Scheduled to come out in January, cause I'm gonna pretty much work on this non-stop this whole Christmas break.


Here are the songs that I have done so far...


It's Too Easy - http://www.zshare.net/audio/5313194388be06ee/

Bang! - http://www.zshare.net/audio/53191611461ceab2/

NEW!!! Props - http://www.zshare.net/audio/5323785451f7d820/


If anyone wants to collab, make a beat, etc then let me know ASAP!!!

CJ The Genesis - Spaceship



Thats the mixtape cover. The only things I added was the title, my name, and the "Spaceship." Simple and to the point. Sick huh?

Bang! - CJ The Genesis

I'm having so much fun making this mixtape!!!

2nd song done: Bang!

http://www.zshare.net/audio/53191611461ceab2/

Check it out!!!

12.22.2008

CJ The Genesis - It's Too Easy

This is off the new mixtape. I've been pretty occupied with music this whole Christmas break just to keep my mind off of bullshit or w/e, but this mixtape is gonna be fun lol


http://www.zshare.net/audio/5313194388be06ee/

12.21.2008

Last Night

Me and Chris (Coolade) had a deep conversation, that didnt end till like 2 or 3 in the morning. I'm glad I have a friend like him cause he listens to my rambling and bullshit and always knows what to say to help me out with it. Shit sucks all of a sudden, so I needed someone to talk to set it all straight, and Chris always does the trick! I appreciate it bro.






Seriously. I needed it.

Some Promo I guess

Check out my music readers

www.myspace.com/cjdagenesis

Final Day.

Was kinda bad in the beginning, but it ended GREAT! It was funny as anything!!! I was laughing up a storm in these videos (as you'll hear) lmfao



12.19.2008

The song I'm bumping the most right now...



Kid CuDi - Maui Wowie

Yall probably heard me singing it at least once in the past 3 days. lol

Day 6 or 7

Today was good. We played Rock Band all day in school, and for the test I took when I had to leave the Rock Band, it was easy and I got the 10 point bonus which pretty much seals the deal that I got an A on it. Call that peace of mind. I pretty much talked to the same few people all day which got kind of repetitive, but it was fun I guess. I know one thing though, it wasn't BAD, so that means that today was a success. I wanted to do something today, but the circumstances weren't going right [go figure] so yea. Thats like the only thing from making this day stand out in my mind from the others, but w/e I guess. I just woke up from a 3 hour nap and it was ok, so I'm gonna stop typing too much, cause right about now-ish, I get cranky and start typing angry, so yea!

12.18.2008

Relationships

For some reason people kept asking me my opinion on this lately, so I figure I'd just answer it in this blog instead of in separate statements. lol Ok, when I look at girls in a relationship standpoint, I look for a few things. She has to be like really cool, make me laugh, and like me for me and not for any other bullshit. In a sense looks matter, cause I dont wanna be with some hideous girl who may be cool and all of the above, but dont take care of herself. Like as far as relationships go, I'm not looking for all the sex and all that other bullshit, because in the end that messes people up. I believe it'll come in time but thats far from my main focus or w/e. I'd rather have a girlfriend who I could talk to, hang out with, laugh with, and generally have a good time and feel good with. Like a best friend that I could kiss and what not lmao That would make me pretty happy... :)

Day 5 of 7

Of having a good week is a SUCCESS so far...I didnt deal with any bullshit today, well besides getting written up in science class, but I really didn't give a fuck, so it was more funny if anything. And, I got me some Supras (Thanks Josh!) and I'm happy about that so yea.

12.17.2008

Day 4 of 7

Went good! The only part I had kind of a problem with was 1st block with the gay essay we had to do, but that wasn't even that bad. I'm finishing up this project so that tomorrow will be cool, and after that, its smooooootthhh sailing for a good week!!!!!!

Also, I ended today with an interesting conversation, which was funny and slightly awkward at the same time, but I'm guessing only good can come from it, but yea.

12.16.2008

Good Week

Day 3 is good, but I want it to end soon cause I feel something's gonna ruin it. lol But right NOW its a success!!! lol


Edit: I fixed that little problem and made it hilarious!!! Day 3 = Success!

12.15.2008

Mission: Good Week

Started off as a success! Day 2 of 7 went great! However I gotta do this project real quick which should be slightly fun cause of the mess I can make lol If I dont do it, then tomorrow will suck so Day 3 of 7 is already in commence!! lol


P.S. We're also having enchiladas tonight, so that makes this day even BETTER!!!

12.14.2008

THIS WEEK'S GOAL...

IS TO HAVE A GOOD WEEK.

I find it funny when...

adults behave like children. Its just hilarious to me! Don't tell us to grow up when you've still got some maturing to do yourself!!! hahaha

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST VIDEO I'VE EVER SEEN!!!

THIS HAPPENED EARLIER TODAY!!! READ THE FULL STORY AND WATCH THE VIDEO HERE:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/bush


AND WATCH THE VIDEO HERE!!!


IM LAUGHING, CRYING, AND ALL OF THE ABOVE WHILE TYPING THIS!!! ROFLMAO!!!

This week was a good one...

It had its downs, but it had WAAAAAYYY more ups. I loved it. I accomplished a lot this week, and I'm gonna make this upcoming week even better, considering its the week before Christmas Break or w/e. I'm not expecting a lot of homework, and I'll bash teachers that prove my expectations wrong lol I'm probably gonna do a lot of recording this week cause of that expectation and plus its Christmas Break. I plan to get new recording stuff for Christmas, hopefully I get about...$300 lol But lemme digress before I ramble. This week will be good...

12.12.2008

COFFEEHOUSE AUDITIONS!!!

I MADE THE CUT!!! I'M IN THE SHOW YALL!!! CHRIS MADE IT TOO!!! AND WILL AND SPENCER ARE THE HOSTS!!! THIS IS GONNA BE A GOOD SHOW THIS YEAR, SO IF YOU LIVE IN CHARLES COUNTY OR IN MD IN GENERAL THEN YOU SHOULD COME OUT TO NORTH POINT HIGH SCHOOL ON THE 15TH, 16TH, AND 17TH OF JANUARY!!! YEEEEEEEAAAA!!!

Ok haters get over it!

I hate it when people STILL get mad about Barack Obama winning. Your opinion doesn't matter anymore. Especially when they try to criticize the man before he's even in office yet. Watch he gonna do somethin for ya sorry asses, and then yall gonna be on your knees calling him Black Jesus and what not! stfu and get over it!!! Geez laweez...

12.10.2008

Coffeehouse Auditions.

Went GREAT!!! I was pretty nervous considering I was like the 3rd act to go, but it was cool! Only thing is is that I went acapella (Remember The Name). The only reason why I didn't put the music in there with it was because it was a small CD player, plus we couldn't use the mics tonight, and the stuff I put in my beats or w/e kinda needs to be heard with a mic and a NICE speaker, in order to gain the full experience lol but yea, people seemed to like it. They clapped after every verse I did and I seen a few of them rockin out to it. Now imagine if I had the beat playing? lol Shawn says I swung my arms too much, which I didnt notice, plus I was trying to incorporate motions but w/e. Chris (Vulcan Vocab) did good too. We were the best rappers there by FAR! The other rappers well, one guy was actually ok, just his rhyme scheme was a little jumpy. The other group, had me laughin. The funniest part of the whole thing was that they were talkin about guns and stuff, and then when Mr. Minor (theatre teacher) asked them if they were gonna change some of it up, they go, "Well we edited that, but we can do some more!!" I was like :o I can't imagine what the real thing sounds like!!! lol But yea, people did good. The dancers, the band, the singers, the playwright, all that. But most importantly, I DID GOOD!!! lol

The people who made it will be posted on Friday morning, so I CAN'T WAIT!!!

12.09.2008

Coffeehouse Auditions...

are tomorrow. Wish me luck!!! I wanna perform all 3 nights so I'm tryna do good!!!

Btw I'm doing Remember The Name for the auditions. I'll do more come the actual show.

HONESTY

WHATS THE FUCKING POINT OF BEING RESPONSIBLY HONEST, WHEN SHIT WON'T WORK OUT??? THATS BULLSHIT. YEA I BELIEVE IN HONESTY, BUT RIGHT NOW, HONESTY'S FUCKING ME UP RIGHT NOW. I CANT STAND IT WHEN I TRY TO BE RESPONSIBLE, ONLY TO GET IN MORE TROUBLE. THIS IS BULLSHIT!!!!

lol at this guy



Its funny cause he thinks he's actually good at this! lmfao Watch him try to break those coconuts!

12.08.2008

I've Decided...

that I'm going to do another MIXTAPE before the LP drops. So I'm thinking the mixtape will be like a prelude to the LP, similar to what Luda did in a sense. I've just been messin around with other stuff as well as with the LP, and this other stuff SOUNDS GOOD too! So I figure I'll give you guys that. The mixtape will drop in January, the LP in March. Also, I have more time to work on technicality stuff for the LP. I might call the mixtape: Astronaut, or something like that to go along with the whole space theme or w/e. But yea, look out for that.

12.07.2008

See my man Frak does these things to songs called mashes or w/e, and pretty much he adds stuff to the songs, and he's doing mashes on all of the 808s & Heartbreak songs, and he wanted me to get on the Bad News song. Now let you know, I don't have a girlfriend, and I've never been cheated on, so I was pretty much storytelling on this one, but I think I incorporated those feelings very well in this one. I did some background singing with autotune in the beginning with KanYe, then after that, I WENT IN. Check it out and let me know what you think!!! I'm not posting on my music page cause I dont have to. ENJOY!!! You will...

http://www.zshare.net/audio/52408315d5a6bd16/

12.06.2008

I am so PARANOID!!!

Right now I'm kinda worried, cause I just got back in from driving, and on this last turn or w/e I THINK I may have ran a red light. I should've waited for like 2 or 3 more seconds until I pulled off. I'm not sure, but its scaring the shit outta me right now. I just got my license and my parents would be sooooooo pissed if I fucked it up on one of my first drives with a ticket. I wouldn't be able to go anywhere for a looooonnnggg time. I'm praying to God that no bad mail comes in this week...

12.04.2008

Jay-Z - Brooklyn (Go Hard)

This song is NICE! Video is creative, but we all know that Jay-Z's tryna get on Kanye's level by making videos that have bigger meanings (i.e. I Know). Nothing wrong with that but yea. I like the song though for real. Produced by none other than Kanye West lol Check it out!

12.03.2008

Tired of this shit.

Tired of THIS routine. Tired of THIS mindstate. Tired of THIS feeling. Tired of THIS way. Just tired of it.