10.29.2008

Working on some new songs

They are going to be CRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!Trust me on this. A new song should be out within the next 2 weeks on my music page so look out for that.

10.28.2008

If you read this blog

then send me a message on MySpace or Facebook, or just contact me. I gotta see what I'm workin with.

10.27.2008

Priorities

Where do they stand in the bigger picture? We all think different things, and sometimes we put the wrong things first and the wrong things last. None of us actually KNOW the bigger picture, so we can't determine how it all plays out. My suggestion is to play the field and live life to the fullest.

10.26.2008

I THINK I've found my purpose in life.

To help people. To give advice. To support. To be a good friend regardless. These past 2 weeks, I've given help to people and it puts a smile on my face to see that they're happy because of it. I've given advice to so many people, and it puts a smile on my face to see that because of a few words, that everything is going so much better for them. I've given people so much support, and it puts a smile on my face to see that my extra PUSH is what pulled them through. I've been a good friend to all of my friends through it all, and it puts a smile on my face to see that my actions and my words have inspired all to do better...

I like making music too though. ;]

Don't drive while angry...

just don't.

Homecoming last night...

was great. Thomas is the MAN!!! lol {insider}

10.25.2008

Homecoming Game Last Night

was fun! We stayed after school and we stayed outside for pretty much like 6 hours, not including the 2 hour pep rally. But yea it was pretty fun. North Point PUNISHED Rockville 37-14 (I believe) and yea. Here's some videos we made:





HOMECOMING IS TONIIIIIGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHTTTTTT!!!!!!

Robocop Leak

http://www.zshare.net/audio/5038330177072496/
 
Off Kanye's new album ''808s & Heartbreak." I find it cool. People hating on it on the forums or w/e, but I find it catchy. What you think?

10.23.2008

Superhero Day

was funny as crap. People came in some funny costumes. Especially this dude who had on a full blown gorilla suit that scared a lotta people. Fun regardless. Today was cool as anything. I FINALLY got my Homecoming Ticket!!! TOMORROW = PEP RALLY, POWDERPUFF, AND HOMECOMING GAME!!! EXCITED!!!

10.22.2008

SAT Scores...

Tomorrow.

Today went good until...

2nd block. Science class. My science teacher is an asshole for real. Like no bullshit man. Haven't been so pissed in a while...End of blog post. 

Mis-Match Day

OMG I ACTUALLY PARTICIPATED!!! I'll post pics of everything from this week come Sunday, cause thats when all the fun will be over until something else pops up, but yea. 

10.21.2008

Certain material things in life...

are actually beneficial. I guess I'm stating the obvious, but whatever. Like something real small that you could care less about. For example, something like a brush, or an eraser. I'm gonna give you readers a challenge, and YES I have done this before so I know. Not today, but maybe on a weekend or something, try to go a WHOLE DAY without using a napkin. And I'm serious too. I know some of you reading are thinking, "Oh I'll just use a towel all day to dry my hands" or "I'll just wipe on my clothes" For the record, carrying a towel all day long is frustrating plus you'd get the same germs from the time washing previously, and wiping it back on your clothes destroys the point of washing them. Just try to go a day. After the day, you'll appreciate something small like "napkins" more. Guarantee it. 


P.S. For all the smartasses who DON'T appreciate it don't wash their hands, you just dirty. lol

Morgan State

Ahhh mannn. The representative who looks at our applications came to our school today, and told us about the campus and fees and blah blah blah. The point is, Morgan State sounds waaaaaaaaaaaaay more interesting then I had already thought! The lady was real cool and chill, applications arent due for a while, and then our applications wont be all lengthy compared to others. The requirements weren't too bad, something I could do, which in overall made me feel better. College is DEFINITELY in the picture guys...

Nerd Day

was pretty funny. I didnt participate once again, but it was still funny as anything. 

10.20.2008

Live and Laugh Guys!

No matter how many things we're going through in life, laughter usually cures it. I just laughed for like 10 minutes at something that was pretty funny obviously lol I realized that laughter is a great thing to do when times aren't looking good. Long blog short, life is too short to stress over the little things and for all the other bullshit. Live and laugh, cause laughter is great!

The annoying things in life...

for some reason are needed. It doesn't matter if its something that someone does everyday or something that you see or just plain routine. The thing is, when that annoyance goes away, even for a few hours or a day or a week, it slightly worries you more. Like the Joker said, "When things are going the way they are planned, then everyone's mind is in the right place. However when things go wrong, they go insane." He said something to that extent lol And thats true, when you know a certain annoyance or pet peeve is gonna be in a certain position and its not, of course you're happy, but you're wondering where it went, if you catch my drift. Also, if you WANT something to annoy you, it doesn't. For example, if you're having a bad morning and you know that at lets say at about 9:30-ish, someone annoying is gonna try to say something to piss you off, and you're thinking, "I hope they say something stupid so I can do this and that and blah blah blah." So you go about your day, and that person just doesn't do anything, besides acknowledge you, then you get a little confused cause you want to take out your anger on this person/annoyance, which proves my previous point even more. When that person DIDN'T annoy you, it CONFUSED you. Confusion my friends, is not good. Ok let me make my point before I ramble too much. The annoying things in life are ANNOYING AS HELL, but for some reason they fill a strange void in your mind. Just deal with it is all I can really say...

I love making people feel stupid!!!

Ok so today in class, I'll admit, I was talking a bit too much. So the teacher never thinks I pay attention so he goes, "Ok to the back of the class with you." I really dont care, so I go back there as he's reviewing for this assesssment we were about to take. So he's going over stuff, and I'm just being a complete asshole answering all his questions with insane confidence, and without a second thought, knowing that I had them right. I could tell he was pissed cause I kept answering them like REALLY QUICK. Anyways, I move back to my seat as he's handing out tests, and I looked at that test, gave an overdramatic sigh, and had all 30 questions finished in a matter of 8 minutes. Yes, 8 minutes. I notice I'm the first one done and I wanted to say this so bad, but I decided to stay outta trouble, but what I wanted to say was, "So, I really don't pay attention huh?" Or something to that extent. Instead I put my head down and got the well deserved rest I needed. Haha, adults aren't always right. I love proving them wrong and making them feel stupid. I also love blogging obviously...

Meanings from last post I found interesting...

Mother
To hear your mother call you in our dream, signifies that you have been negligent in your duties and responsibilities.  You are pursuing down the wrong path. 

Hate

To dream about hate, indicates repressed aggression and your fear of confrontations. On the other hand, you may forcing your views and opinions onto others. Consider the symbolism of other elements in the dream to find out what is it that you really hate. 


Sleeping

To dream that you are sleeping, denotes peace of mind. Alternatively, it may also mean that you are ignorant and not fully aware of the conditions and circumstances around you. If you are sleeping with a stranger, suggests that you are avoiding some issue or situation that is being symbolized by the stranger. Perhaps you are refusing to recognize a negative aspect of yourself.


Laptop

To see or use laptop in your dream, suggests that you need to be able to reach out and communicate with others in any circumstance.


Cell Phone

To see or use a cell phone in your dream, indicates that you are being receptive to new information. It also represents your mobility.


Girls

To see a girl in your dream, represents your playful, innocent, and childlike nature. Perhaps you have been behaving immaturely.


Any ideas guys???

Strange Dream

Last night I had a rather strange dream. I didnt sleep good because of it because I was stressed in my dream, making my mind stressed as well. So here's what it was about. Ok (in real life) I had went up to my room with my laptop at like 1 and I didnt get off of my laptop till like 2 cause I was working on beats or w/e which I think helped contribute to the dream, but look. Ok the dream was, I was in my basement at 2 in the morning, on the laptop, knowing that I should be upstairs, so I'm on the laptop Myspacing, Facebooking, all of the above, then I hear footsteps upstairs and it sounds like my mom. I know I cant run over to the couch and pretend like I'm sleep like i usually do, cause the laptop is wide open, so I just put my head down and act like I'm sleep at the desk or w/e. All of a sudden I get a call on my cell phone and the name was, "School" and I'm thinkin, "Why is the school calling me at 2 in the morning?" So I dont answer it, and mind you I'm still pretending like I'm sleep. I guess my mom didnt hear me down there so she turned off all of the lights and went upstairs. Now I'm not afraid of the dark, but its different in my basement, so I TRY to go to sleep, but I'm just too creeped out, so I'm running tryna find a light switch, and (go figure) I can't find it, so I just find the stairs and run up those panting in my living room. Then, as I'm sneaking up the stairs, I get into my bed, and my mom goes, "BRING THE DOGS IN!" So I'm pissed now cause I gotta do this shit at 2 in the morning when usually I woulda had them in (in real life of course). Anyway so I'm walking back up the stairs and my mom goes, "GO ANSWER THE DOOR!" and I'm thinking, "WHO THE FUCK comes to a house at nearly 3 in the morning?" I answer and its just some random girl coming to "hang out" with my mom, and NO she wasnt attractive, so I didnt get any pleasure out of this yet lol Anyways so I finally get to my bed, and then a weird feeling just comes over me. A sense of darkness and pain, but I sleep anyway. After about 10 minutes of sleeping, the "school" calls me again so I pick up this time, asking, "what do you want?" They reply, "We see that you're on facebook at 2 in the morning and you need to go to bed." So I get smart and say, "Well you sound like a student, which means you should be in bed too. Get over yourself, cause you have no power over me really." So we argue for like 5 minutes, and then eventually I hang up. I go back to sleep, with more anger that some student had the nerve to try to make me GO TO BED!!! So I sleep. What makes it worse is that my alarm clock (in real life) is a LOUD radio, which spooked me out a bit, and I wake up in a dark room giving the dream a little bit more effect. Im laying in bed watching Jimmy Neutron, still tryna figure out what that dream was about, and for some reason, I'm feeling a hatred towards my mom, that I couldnt explain. To add to the effect, my mom starts yelling this morning, and just hearing her voice pissed me off for some odd reason. I told my mom, "I had a dream that you PISSED ME OFF!" and she just said, "Well I'm late for work so we'll talk later" I have no clue to this very second what that dream possibly could've been about, but I'm still tryna figure it out. And yes, I did try www.dreammoods.com and they usually do good. Anyone help? 

Decade Day at School

I decided not to participate, not cause I dont have any school spirit (go figure) but because I was just too tired to think of anything special. For those who dont know or underestimate, Decade Day isn't the easiest day to prepare for in a Spirit Week. You actually have to sit down and think about something to wear compared to mix-match day, or Spirit Day. Whatever though. Thank God a few friends of mine didn't go along with that idea I told them about dressing up as slaves. *sigh of relief* lol I gotta Charlie Horse in my calf from playing football today, but overall it was definitely fun. Today's my dad's birthday so, most likely we'll be going out for dinner which is ALWAYS great! I might post some quick lines of poetry later on today cause I feel the slight need to, so look out for that. Well lookie here, I'm rambling, when the title clearly says, "Decade Day at School" Well what are blogs REALLY for?!?!? lol But yea I'm out.

10.19.2008

Homecoming Week

This week is gonna be INSAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNEEEEE!!! Yea I'm going to the homecoming game and dance. Ok I don't have a date, and I WAS gonna ask someone, but honestly I don't give a fuck that much anymore. lol 

This week...

was good in general. Not too much bullshit.

Howard University Homecoming Step Show

I went with my dad, and it was cool. The hosts were Keyshia Knight Pulliam and Brandon T. Jackson. The show wasn't as good as last year's but it was still good. It's pretty cool going up to a college event and seeing how all the students handle themselves compared to the high schoolers. Gives you a new outlook on things, so I suggest going to a college event. A step show like I did, a campus visit, hell even a party. You learn...

Disappointed...

Ok now my sisters' friend's uncle is this music producer right, and he supposedly knows a lot of famous people. Well my sisters' friend talked to him about my music and he said that if I gave him a demo or w/e of my music, he'd be able to get someone to listen (he mentioned Michael Bivins). Anyways, so this past weekend my sisters' friend was having a cookout or something similar, and the uncle was gonna be there, so since I found out the news the day before, I decided I'd put together a quick 3 song demo for him that night so my sisters could give to him the next day. I stay up to (I lie to you not) 6:11 in the morning working on some fresh new songs that this guy and whoever he gets to listen will LOVE. Exhausting I know. So I get the demo together and give to my sister the next afternoon before they left for the cookout cause I was simply too tired to do much. So they come back from the cookout like an hour and a half later saying, "Oh the uncle wasn't there. He was gonna show up later but we had left." *Jaw drops* WTF!!! SO I STAYED UP ALL NIGHT RECORDING FOR NOTHING!!! I guess everything happens for a reason. I told this story to a friend of mine, and he said, "Hey thats the music biz for ya." and I agree. The bright side of the story is that one of the songs I made, "No Questions" gotta lotta plays the next day, so yea. The other 2 songs, well, you'll hear them on the LP in January... 

I had to make another one...

I've been feeling the need to blog for a whiiiiiiiiillllllllllleeeeeeeeeeee.